We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location, Excellent Staff”
Review of Hotel Apple Pie

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalpa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Apple Pie
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kalpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

During my May 2014 trip, I first stayed in Hotel Apple Pie in Rakchham (managed by Aman Ahuja). He only suggested me to stay in his hotel in kalpa by the same name and managed by his brother (Mukesh Ahuja). Hotel Apple Pie, Kalpa is just opposite to HP Tourism rest house. The cook is from Pauri garwhal and has spent years in Hotel Samrat in Delhi. Excellent Egg Curry and other dishes. Food is good. There is NO room service. You will have to come down to the dining area which is just approx 15 metres. Mukesh bhai is very polite and cordial. Rooms are neat and clean (with TV and geyser). I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Kalpa.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 103. Excellent view. Infact all rooms will have a good view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank devpriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apple Pie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

One of the best places ive visited was Kalpa... Spoke to Mr aman before goin there and all he said was 'sir u just come, it will be a memorable trip'... Was difficult to go on such a risk but still v did stay for 3 nights... V still regret not to stay more... Nature at its best... Superb view from the room..

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank 775mirajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in Apple Pie in Kalpa during our October 2013 trip.
Good Hotel.Nice Location with view.You can see Kailsh from the Balcony. Rooms are spacious clean, with nice view,, Toilets are clean.Service is good.
Manager Aman is very helpul (99999344003/8894225558).Cook /Waiter Yogesh is also helped us a lot. All rooms are with Large window.

Room Tip: Rooms are in top floors are with Good view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank arnab1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome place to stay with a very helpful and friendly owner. Good view of the Kinnar Kailash peak.

Since we went off season got a very affordable rate for a good celan room with a good view.

Go for it if you are on a budget stay !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ohm_to_Om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were booked there by ecosphere. We did not expect much. But it was really nice place. The view from top rooms is spectacular fro viewing Kinnar-Kailash. The rooms and bathrooms though not big but were clean and tidy. But the main issue was the food. It takes a lot of time to be cooked so better order 1-2 hours before. The ginger-honey tea is just awesome. Except food, everything was good. You can ask the owner and cook for yourself also.

Room Tip: take top floor rooms for a good view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iAnkit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We reached Kalpa and were tired of driving around in the narrow lanes, when we saw the board of Hotel Apple Pie and went in to see it. I was traveling with my family and mother.
On the top floor, all the rooms have good views and we took the one near the stairs, the corner one. All the rooms had excellent view of Kinner Kailash and that makes this hotel, a good pick. After we settled down in our hotel, two separate families also reached there and took the rest of the top floor rooms. The only difference being, we reached their ad hoc and got the room in half the tariff.
Apart from that, the service and food were also at par with the kind of hotel this is. Food wasn't excellent but not bad. Service was average.
The nearby store used to stock everything and for the duration we stayed there, we used to buy many things from that store, including water bottles. We stayed for 4 days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank premarorajdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

our stay was booked through our trip operator and I wasnt quite sure how a hotel in a small village like kalpa would be & so i dint expect much either.But Apple pie was mind blowing. The rooms & bathrooms were neat, clean & tidy. The view from the balcony was to die for. Check out the snaps i attached cuz i just cant explain it in words.
Aman, the owner of the property, was kind enough and took us for a small walk through the woods of Kalpa and showed us the suicide point and discussed other trivias about the place. He also let us hijack his kitchen for the night so that we cud make some food in our own style.
Get up quite early (around 5.30) & you will love the view of the kinner kailash mountains from the balcony.

Room Tip: second floor rooms have amazing views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piyush1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMAN9816642638, Managing Director at Hotel Apple Pie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thanks Piyush for showing your trust on us.We look forward to serve you even better in future.Thanks again.
Aman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalpa
1.7 mi away
Kinner Villa
Kinner Villa
#1 of 6 in Kalpa
61 reviews
16.4 mi away
Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights
8.9 mi away
Kinner Camp Sangla
Kinner Camp Sangla
#1 of 14 in Sangla
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Batseri
Hotel Batseri
#1 of 15 in Sangla
30 reviews
8.2 mi away
Roojoom
Roojoom
#8 of 15 in Sangla
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Whispering Waves
Camp Whispering Waves
#2 of 15 in Spangmik
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apple Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apple Pie

Address: Roghi Road | Sangla Valley, Kalpa 172108, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Kalpa
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kalpa
Price Range: £21 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from “Apple Pie “Group of HotelsFirst of all we would like to extend a warm gratitude for all of you in showing your believe in our brand continuously for the past 4 years.We would like to introduce ourselves as a group running two hotels in District Kinnaur of Himachal Pradesh in the name of Hotel Apple Pie. Our hotels are located in Kalpa & Rakchham in Sangla Valley.Hotel Apple Pie has been catering to the needs of the clients for past four years and is located at a great location in Kalpa facing the mighty Kinner Kailash and the Shivling. Each room is neat and clean with hygienic atmosphere. All the rooms carry the view of kinner Kailash peak and the Shivling. The foods served in our hotel add as a cherry on the top.Recently we have opened at Rakchham in Sangla Valley. The rooms are spacious and carry the view of snow clad mountains and whole Sangla Valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing