We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balaji Grand
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balaji Grand
Ranked #3 of 12 Kakinada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I was booked into this hotel by a local Indian company, and did not know what to expect. I was however pleasantly surprised.

While a very small hotel, I thought the facilities were more than adequate. My room was spacious and comfortable, and the hotel was well located for my central Kakinada business meetings.

Food was also good, although I only had breakfast. I would not have chosen this place, but haviung stayed there I do recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Though its a small property with 3 floors its a New Hotel may be less than a year old as on October 2012. The Reception & Rooms were looking fresh. I stayed in the Queens Room which can be considered as Standard Room and it did have an Window AC with Mini Fridge and clean Bathroom and even Breakfast was included with Bread/Butter/Jam, Idly/Vada & Boiled Egg and I cant ask for more. I booked two rooms for my Family and everyone was happy. The only negative point I observed was that you could hear the door sounds of other rooms in the floors as it appeared the walls were not strong enough to protect the sound otherwise the Hotel itself was in clam environment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RatnaPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have stayed in this hotel during 08th Aug to 10th August.The hotel is well maintained and in neatness it is top class. The rooms are very clean and bathrooms are also spacious.Hot water is available all the time.It is well located and is very nearby to main market street.The bus station complex is 2 kms and rail station is about 3 kms.I stayed in a single room called "Cute" which is only Rs.650/-.LCD TV and AC is being provided at this rate.Fan and Tubelight are running on invertor so that we won't face any problem even there is a powercut.

Excellent hotel at Kakinada at good rates.

Room Tip: If you are alone take the room "Cute" which is very cheap and best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guddu3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Balaji Grand maintains good housekeeping standards. Attached Restaurant has decent food. The place it self is quite and one will have a quite time. Shopping centers are very close. Local auto are available at any time. Near by Bar and restaurant, Bus station are about one kilometer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynataraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We got two room and they where clean, and had air. They had hot water and every morning new paper and free breakfest. They have wonderful coffee and different items to choice from each day. This hotel is in the town of Kakinada and everything is close by. They will ask to make a copy of the passports, they stated they have to do that. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week and enjoyed the hotel and visiting with friends in India. Cost for 6 days one room aournd $195. U.S. Dollar total they do not take amercian dollars or credit need Inidan Rufee. There was no bugs of any kind in room, good room for a geat price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kakinada hotels
0.4 mi away
Venky Residency
Venky Residency
#4 of 11 in Kakinada
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
#2 of 11 in Kakinada
169 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Park
Royal Park
#3 of 11 in Kakinada
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Kakinada - By GRT Hotels
0 mi away
SVN Grand
SVN Grand
#9 of 11 in Kakinada
70 reviews
0 mi away
R L Grand Hotel
R L Grand Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kakinada
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balaji Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaji Grand

Address: 38 - 1 - 6 Cinema Road | Opp. CBM School, Kakinada 533001, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > East Godavari District > Kakinada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kakinada
Price Range: £13 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Balaji Grand 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Balaji Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing