We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”
Review of Jaya Residency

Jaya Residency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kakinada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jaya Residency
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Pros
------
Resonably priced
Heart of town

Cons
------
Staff need training
Room are average
Washrooms are below average
Average Food
Average Breakfast
Wifi dosent work

Hotel needs a rewamp
The SVN Grand next door is way better

Room Tip: Anything on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at his hotel with family on a visit for wedding to the town. Decent hotel well maintained rooms , Ever alert housekeeping, prompt room service and attentive and well mannered staff. One thing which I would like to highlight about the housekeeping staff is that they come with a small register and ask for instant feedback to be recorded. This is a small thing but shows a great attitude towards customer service. When we landed in the town we were sceptical to stay in the hotel first we checked the rooms before confirming our stay and our 2 days of stay was very well worth every penny. Car parking is definitely something where hotel has to look in to because its a little crowded place and there is no shade for cars. For rest all whether food, service, staff, hygiene . it is a good place to stay in the town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

i chose to stay at their suite room, because to me it was cheaper than the normal room at a 3 star hotel in Kakinada. one dining room and bed room. i could maintain different temperature on these rooms. food was one of the highlight for this hotel, i found the Veg restaurant at their ground floor was always crowded. food was excellent and at very cheap price. view from the room arent good. service was ok, i did not expect much from them. another best thing is that they accept Amex. hotel is located right in the middle of the town.

Room Tip: stay at their suite room if your budget permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsonanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here twice, in Jan 2010 & Dec 2012 while in Kakinada for some work.
The food is really good. If you are travelling to Kakinada alone or with friends and don't mind staying simple, this is the affordable hotel I will advise. However be ready for a cold shower in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is one of the Quality hotels in Kakinada and every visit i prefer the hotel for its service,quality and tasty food and well modern rooms. not a star hotel but its very famous and run by the Daspalla Group. The room tariff is also affordable and you can prefer this hotel for short and long stays.
Hotel near to business area and have garden near by so u not feel tyed.

Room Tip: Left side room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashvin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is one of the oldest hotels in Kakinada and i prefer the hotel for its service,tasty food Though its not a star hotel its very famous run by the Daspalla Group. The room tariff is also quite affordable and you can prefer this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is one of the oldest hotels in Kakinada and everytime i prefer the same hotel for its service,tasty food and well made rooms. Though its not a star hotel its very famous run by the Daspalla Group. The room tariff is also quite affordable and you can prefer this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviPratapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kakinada hotels
0.7 mi away
SVN Grand
SVN Grand
#9 of 11 in Kakinada
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venky Residency
Venky Residency
#4 of 11 in Kakinada
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Kakinada - By GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#6 of 11 in Kakinada
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Park
Royal Park
#3 of 11 in Kakinada
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
Paradigm Sarovar Portico
#1 of 11 in Kakinada
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaya Residency

Address: Jaya Residency D No 20 - 6 - 5, Kakinada 533001, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > East Godavari District > Kakinada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kakinada
Price Range: £22 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing