We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Best Hotel in City”
Review of Jindal Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jindal Regency
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Raigarh
Raigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“2nd Best Hotel in City”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just Opposite to Hotel ANS, the Jindal Regency is located in the heart of City. The Staff is Well Trained. Restaurant having Great Food. Specially the Starters are Great. They have Big Party Lawn. Over All A Decent Hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prakash_Yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My trip at Raigarh is frequent and mainly official.
Hence, the staying tenure had been frequent and had been between 2-7 days.
With not much options to choose from, the brand “Jindal” seemed to be a great option for frequent travelers like me. Hence, the Hotel was sorted after some Internet search at the adjacent areas.
The food is strictly vegetarian. Hence, it is not an advisable option for non-vegetarians. Also, if your stay tenure is longer, there is a high chance that you will be bored with the unchanging breakfast buffet that they provide.
The surrounding is not that great, that will allow you to open your windows and breathe some fresh air.
The beds are comfortable and surely you will enjoy your night sleep. Just need to pray to God, no adjacent functions/festivals are going on.
Room service is also is decent. Although, room is maintained every day, there is no guarantee that essentials kits (e.g. toiletries, soap, and dental kit) will be changed every day. That is also okay, unless your stay period is for a long duration. You have to call up room service and ask for the same.
Overall, if the trip is for business purpose and short, “Jindal Regency” is a fairly decent place.

Room Tip: If budget permits, please go forward with the suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arunava_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed at Jindal Regency for 2 days. Decent hospitality with 24 hour room service for near about anything vegetarian :) Rooms were pretty clean although found a few (blood ?? ) stains on the chairs. Clean bathrooms and the food is good for the palate but low on qty. Complimentary breakfast is pretty tasty :)
Offered drop and pick up from hotel to rly station. The best part is that initially they could not print out the bill so they said they'd have it sent to my home. However, printer functionality returned while on my way to the station so they sent another cab with just the bill, to the station. Now that's excellent Customer Service! Just for that, they get two additional points! Will return and use their services again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near business centre as the Wi-Fi reception there is way better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mj2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

These are some of the reasons why I love to stay with Hotel Jindal Regency. I think there are some areas where they can improve. I wish they had a 24 hour cafe for late nighter's like myself. But anyway, most hotels in this price range do not. I instead use their 24 hour room service to order late night tea/coffee to my room.

Overall, very good stays all the time. I would highly recommend my friends and families to stay here when they visit Bhubaneswar. I wish you a pleasant stay in Bhubaneswar.

Room Tip: rooms on the hill view side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanjitHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I am a frequest traveller & used to stay at Jindal Regency. But this time I found service is not really prompt and quality of food has also been degraded compare to price tag. Suite room got small with the new decoration. I may have to change my my choice next time when I visit the place

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEBSKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Feb2011: Jindal Regency

I came to Raigarh on some business for two days. As i was coming there for the first time, i had asked my travel agent to book a decent enough hotel with not too costly tariff. He informed me about my reservation here.

As soon as i came to this hotel, i was deeply impressed by the lobby which gave me a grand feeling. The room was beautiful and very well maintained. The food was excellent, especially the buffet breakfast. The staff was very cooperative and helped me out with directions to my workplace and other related stuff.

I will surely recommend this hotel to other people too. Love the accommodation, hospitality.

Room Tip: Bargain. Its works here!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abh007hunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Value for money is what the hotel provides , effcinet staff .They offered me complimentary breakfast the day i arrived in the morning .staff is courteos .Complimentary pick up and drop is there from railway station .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aatishbaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raigarh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Trinity Grand
Hotel Trinity Grand
#1 of 5 in Raigarh
36 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Shrestha
Hotel Shrestha
#2 of 5 in Raigarh
18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 5 in Raigarh
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Shree Sai Shraddha
#4 of 5 in Raigarh
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pink Pearl
Hotel Pink Pearl
#1 of 9 in Raigarh
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jindal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jindal Regency

Property: Jindal Regency
Address: Jagatpur, Dhimrapur Road | Dhimrapur Road, Raigarh 496001, India
Region: India > Chhattisgarh > Raigarh district > Raigarh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Raigarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jindal Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jindal Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jindal Regency Raigarh, Chhattisgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing