We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice time at Hotel Lords Plaza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lords Plaza Ankleshwar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lords Plaza Ankleshwar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ankleshwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice time at Hotel Lords Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hotel is situated in front of Ankleshwar Rly Station, hence it is easily approachable. All the room are very good and neat. Services offered in the room are excellent. The food is very good, especially fuffet dinner with both veg and non-veg options. I enjoy the hot rain shower alot. Total value of money paid.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitoshverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    92
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
7
9
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

II had been to Hotel Lord Plaza while on a business trip.
It is located at old N.H.8 and the best thing is its location which is less than 5 minutes from railway station & also at a proximity to Surat/Vadodara Airport.
The hotel looks good both from interior and exterior with Multi-cuisine restaurant and Business centre.
The breakfast was complimentary. The menu was Gujarati but taste was American type, so I did not quiet like it.
The rooms however, are good with centralized AC, LCD TV. Ambience of the room is good.
The staff is also polite.
So, a good option for stay in Ankleshwar.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for overnight and believe me I am not gonna give any fake review... good welcoming... good servicing... value for time... one of the best hotel in Ankleshwer to live in...

Have a cool stay...:)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank opql1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

hey friends lords plaza ankleshwar is nice hotel for staying. It provides comfot with simplicity. The inerior and lighting are awesome.Especially food is very tasty and fabulous. really enjoyed my business trip to ankleshwar. Its very good hotel as far as the city like ankleshwar is concerned. i would like to come again in future..........

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hiren_Sahedani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
real_nemo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Of course the Lords Plaza cannot compare to 5 star hotels, but you always have to see things in the right perspective:

For Ankleshwar the Lords is definitely a little gem. You receive everything you need. Clean water, good and safe food, a clean room and 24 h service. That is more than you can expect in any public place around.

During my last stay the airconditioner was not working, but after I notified the reception, it was rectified on the first day. More than I had hoped for.

The buffet breakfast and dinner are good and the deserts are a health threat, because they are so delicious that you cannot stop taking in calories.

The staff at the front desk could do with some training on how to deal with customers, especially during rush hour in the morning. It does not make sense that 3 people take care of 4 customers at the same time, completely mixing up all 4 processes and annoying all 4 customers. But that is no different from many places in India, so maybe not even really noteworthy.

The internet connection quality is slow and it is at certain times impossible to get an access key. That is something I would appreciate to be rectified, Afterall, skype is the best method to get in touch with the family and I like it when it just works.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank real_nemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

I and 7 of my work colleagues stayed at this hotel for 5 "long" weeks and can honestly say that it was a very pleasant surprise to find such a nice hotel in the middle of what can only be described as (newspaper quote) a TOXIC TOWN!!
The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help us in any way they could,even altering the time to clean the rooms when we changed working shifts to 3pm start.
The Blue Corriander Restaurant in the hotel is excellent,although the buffet could get a bit repetative(then again,in 5 weeks what should I expect ?)
As somebody else commented,the rooms are very well set out but the beds are rock hard.
The only downside of this hotel is that there is no pool or seating area outside,so if you are staying for a long time you are basically confined to your room for hours on end.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LiverpoolDwavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed. The services are excellent along with the quality of beds. The rooms are very cosy and the staff very warm. This can be compared to any good star category hotel in the country. The tariff is also very reasonable. The food is excellent at the restaurant, both buffet and A-la-carte. The breakfast spread is also very good. It is a real value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajchat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ankleshwar
1.4 mi away
VITS Shalimar - Ankleshwar
VITS Shalimar - Ankleshwar
#2 of 3 in Ankleshwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
7.1 mi away
Regenta Central Harimangla, Bharuch
5.6 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#2 of 11 in Bharuch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor
Hotel Kohinoor
#5 of 11 in Bharuch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Shalimar
Hotel Shalimar
#8 of 11 in Bharuch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Suba Grand
Hotel Suba Grand
#3 of 5 in Dahej
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Plaza Ankleshwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza Ankleshwar

Property: Lords Plaza Ankleshwar
Address: C 4/6 GIDC Old N.H.No.8 | Opp.Railway Station East Ankleshwar, Ankleshwar 393002, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ankleshwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ankleshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Plaza Ankleshwar 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Lords Plaza Ankleshwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing