We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the tarrif”
Review of Hotel Aryaas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aryaas
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Tirunelveli
chennai
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“worth the tarrif”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have booked this hotel through my friend and reached the hotel at 4.30am and our room was ready. I have stayed here about 2 years before and I dont think during the past 2 years they have not done any maintanance. We get a foul small in room and bed and pillows require replacement immediately. If the management does this this will be the best hotel in this town.
Room service is good, vegeterian food is good, dont ask for coffee, they will give coffee with atleast 200 grams of sugar in it. REception is very good. Check in and check out takes very minimum time. Still the value for money is good and if they do some thing for the smell and replace the bed and pillows, this will be the best hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    22
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
5
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Since my last review of this hotel, I stayed here again in August. Maintenance of rooms is less than satisfactory and the rooms have an aged feel to them. Considering the limited choices in Tirunelveli, it is still one of the better options. I would reduce the rating above to 2.5 but Tripadvisor does not give that option.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vish1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Considering this is an Aryaas establishment, one would have expected the food to be good, but it is just ok. In terms of the rooms itself, they are neat, functional, not too small or big. The bathrooms have modern fittings. Service is ok. For the price one pays, the hotel is reasonable value and definitely recommended. Location is just a little away from the very crowded centre (which is a big disadvantage with Hotel Janakiram which is in the thick of everything), yet it is close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vish1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

i'm amazed at all the glowing reviews this hotel has been getting, but it is one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in. forget the stinky rooms, cigarette butts outside the window, broken taps and dysfunctional tv....it stuns me that this hotel can get every single dish on its menu so wrong! even the simple, ubiquitous curd rice smells like vomit. check in at your own risk.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank singersuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tirunelveli hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Slightly Away from humdrum of bus stop and traffic; cool nice place; offers good facilities for a short stay; though there is enough scope for improvement in terms of quality of service and food in the in-house restaurant; good thing about this place is that they offer rooms at Aryaas; Ramanas and their own guest house (service apt) in the next building; hence quite a few choices before one could decide based on their budget;

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sri15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I always stay at Aryaas when i visit the University for official work. Typical no-nonsense Vegetarian Hotel, Clean cool and comfortable in the stifling heat at Tirunelveli. The only flipside is that the restaurant is vegetarian.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paddy_m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

i am refering to Hotel Aryaas ressidence in Vannarapettai locality of Tirunelveli. I am unable to find this hotel in trip advisor.

This hotel is more like lodge type accomodation that you typically find in Tamil nadu with an attached Veg restaurant. Rooms were ok. The bath room was not that good. there were lot of dark black patches on the bathroom ceiling due to fungal growth and may be leakage from the top floor. A very basic room. Pricing of the Room at Rs 1090/- plus tax for a small city like Tirunelveli is high. The restaurant gives very good vegetarian south indian food. This hotel is recommended as best budget hotel in the Town by our known person in the town. May be for a small place like Tirunelveli, this is best that you can have.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hemkumar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirunelveli hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel MNH Royal Park
Hotel MNH Royal Park
#2 of 11 in Tirunelveli
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sri Bharani Hotel
Sri Bharani Hotel
#4 of 11 in Tirunelveli
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sri Janakiram Hotels
Sri Janakiram Hotels
#3 of 11 in Tirunelveli
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel AppletTree
Hotel AppletTree
#1 of 11 in Tirunelveli
269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Afna Park
Hotel Afna Park
#10 of 11 in Tirunelveli
8 reviews
3.3 mi away
AAR Royal Park
AAR Royal Park
#6 of 11 in Tirunelveli
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aryaas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aryaas

Property: Hotel Aryaas
Address: 67 Madurai Road | Tirunelveli Junction, Tirunelveli 627001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tirunelveli District > Tirunelveli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Tirunelveli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aryaas 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL ARYAAS, Tirunelveli Junction - A pioneering name in the field of hospitality, is the First Choice of Stay in Tirunelveli. With an array of services, Hotel Aryaas provides luxury with a touch of traditional Hospitality & Professionalism. Located in the heart of the city, it is just 500 Mtrs from the Railway Station, 2 Kms from the famous Nellaiyappar Temple and within reach of all the famous tourist destinations. Hotel Aryaas continues to establish its credibility and reputation of being the best service oriented property. At HOTEL ARYAAS, we go out of our way to pamper you and your families as in the true South Indian fashion...treatment fit for Royals... to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Accommodation Features:  60 Spacious Air Conditioned Rooms / Suites of 5 Categories.  4 Multi Purpose Halls with a capacity of 30 to 300  We specialize in Marriage Functions up to 5000 persons.  Full fledged “Shopping Arcade” in the premises.  Wi Fi in all areas of the Hotel  24 hrs Front Desk  Doctor on Call.  In-house Laundry.  In-house Travel Assistance.  Room Service.  Major Credit Cards accepted  Free Ample Car / Bus Parking with Driver’s Room available  & A Host of others Rooms / Suites - Starting from Rs 990 to Rs 3,500 + Taxes. Archana - A Pure Vegetarian Restaurant with a Separate Kitchen, Alagapuri - A Traditional Non Vegetarian Restaurant, Amirtham - A well stocked Bar serving IMFL & Imported Drinks of various categories. Conference / Marriage / Multi Purpose Halls – 30 to 300 Capacity. Ample Car / BUS Parking with a 24 hrs Service facility. For Group Reservations, we can work out "Special One Time" tariffs as per your requirement. Paul Rajkumar,General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aryaas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing