We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MNH Royal Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tirunelveli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
“Delightful hotel with helpful staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the very beginning, the hotel manager, Mr. Manoj, established himself as being capable, charming, friendly, and helpful.

She set the tone for a delightful stay. Everything was wonderful: comfy bed, good clean room, delicious and varied breakfast.

I would never hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayyappan_Selva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    57
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
97
9
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. This place is walkable to the railway station. It has good helping minded staff. Hot water in the shower was great after our long trip to the temples. We did try their dinner in the restaurant and it was pretty good. Their coconut pudding is excellent!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenkasi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

MNH Hotel and Restaurant is one of the best restaurants in the city of nellai. You will get the best quality of food and the best hospitality. The parking is spacious and we do not have to look to worry about it even in the peak hours.
The room is very clean and best room service which you will not receive from any other hotels.
This place is very convenient for people who use train service because it's very closer to the railway station and the bus stand.
I would strongly recommend this Hotel for people who are looking for the best comfort stay in the city of Tirunelveli.

Room Tip: All rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thangam3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is close to the Railway station & busy market area. We stayed in the hotel for 2 days, 28th to 30th Jan, 2014 with family. We reached one day earlier than booked date but got without any problem 2 rooms (Platinum superior) for self and my sister’s family. The The room is spacious and well maintained. We had very comfortable stay. Most of the area, particularly the corridor of the floor and the reception area is less showy with or no seating arrangement . We found the lift small in size, inoperative most of the time. Room service was not up to our expectation. We had found the hotel staff, particularly room service boys untrained/ unprofessional for which we can hold the hotel authorities answerable. During the period of our stay in the hotel, we had noticed less number of guest/families staying & thus brisk hotel activities was not seen whenever we went around. The hotel is in the best building and it is also the prime locality. The hotel provided complimentary breakfast but the variety of items are very limited. Moreover, the eating place is very small and not properly furnished. Hotel authority should remember that the restaurant supposed to be an inviting place and the decor plays a very important role. so that the restaurant will have more life. All the time we were taking breakfast and lunch in the opposite hotel Aryas where vegetarian food served are exceptionally good.

Room Tip: The hotel is good for staying only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NARASIMHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It should be your first choice when you visit Tirunelveli, Standard/Executive rooms are economical. The hotel looks inside superb and as someone mentioned without any tips they extend service to our satisfaction. My only suggession is to improve the variety of food offered during the breakfast (complimentary). We expect some nativity food from tirunelveli, if added will be superb.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumaravel144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is the best hotel among the ones that I have stayed during my business trips in Tirunelveli. The hotel provided good hospitality quality of The tariff is also economical. Nevertheless, the room that they offered was amazing at such a price bracket. Even the food at the restaurant was pretty good and tasty. Overall I would say that it is the best hotel to stay at tirunelveli. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for the Eastern Side Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanesha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiruchirappalli, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for three days 27-29may'14. The rooms are excellent at this rate. Even the silver standard room also excellent. Safe for the families too. Complementary breakfast have two kinds of varieties. But they should improve the taste. People in reception also friendly behaviour. In over all Very good hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirunelveli hotels
0.3 mi away
Sri Bharani Hotel
Sri Bharani Hotel
#4 of 11 in Tirunelveli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sri Janakiram Hotels
Sri Janakiram Hotels
#3 of 11 in Tirunelveli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aryaas
Hotel Aryaas
#5 of 11 in Tirunelveli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AAR Royal Park
AAR Royal Park
#6 of 11 in Tirunelveli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.7 mi away
K A Hotel
K A Hotel
#7 of 11 in Tirunelveli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Afna Park
Hotel Afna Park
#10 of 11 in Tirunelveli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MNH Royal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MNH Royal Park

Property: Hotel MNH Royal Park
Address: Madurai Road | Tirunelveli Junction, Tirunelveli 627001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tirunelveli District > Tirunelveli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tirunelveli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MNH Royal Park 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel MNH Royal Park is located in the heart of the city and in close proximity to Railway station and Bus stand. We always try to serve our guests beyond their expectations. The tariff, as you will discover, is economical and the perfect cleanliness, warm hospitality and efficient service and car parking facility are true value add-ons we extend to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel MNH Royal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing