We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just for the night, clean bed sheets and clean bathroom” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bushehar Regency (HPTDC)

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rampur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bushehar Regency (HPTDC)
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rampur
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just for the night, clean bed sheets and clean bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

It was winter and the hotel was definitely cold. The rooms are outdated and not so clean but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean.The heater in the bathroom was big enough only for a 5 minute shower for 1 person.
The restaurant is humble but the food is good. We suggest chicken in the basket (take the full one as they are small). breakfast was appropriate.
Service was good.
In the end; take it you will not find anything else similar around...
This is a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: Take only the deluxe ones! Do not go for the cheaper ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    16
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

An Ordinary Property for night halt purpose. The food is good, the room are decent. We were somewhat taken for a ride by the Staff at Reception. They promised us 35% discount but billed us 30% Discount on room and did not give a receipt, The canteen staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swastik73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for a night and have nothing remarkable to write about it. We were coming from a long drive from Tabo side hence would have settled for anything. Probably this is the only property that is of some standard in the area. Washrooms were smelly but overall ok for a night stay.
Property is rated as 3 star by HPTDC and it barely makes it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you are planning to go to Manali from Kalpa, then this is the perfect place for break journey. Nice place, clean and comfortable to stay. Good food and value for money. View from room is also good. Located on main thoroughfare of NH 22.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a chance to stay the Bushehar Regency on our way to the Sangla valley at Kinnaur. We arrived very late in the night to the hotel but were received very codially by the staff. Our rooms were quickly allocated with minimal confusion. The hotel is located very well with gardens overlooking the river. The rooms are neat and well kept. The rooms are also well equipped with air conditioners and heaters. The hotel has a good restaurant for a quick breakfast as well. Since Rampur is a non touristy destination, all visitors get good attention at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrvish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Though I won't rate the hotel highly, probably it is the best hotel to stay overnight if you are going towards Rekong Peo. The furnishings in the hotel seem to be a cheap imitation of a luxury hotel, which are ill maintained. I was so much engrossed in admiring the nature and the weather, I didn't care about the hotel much. As an afterthought, I would say that the hotel offers very basic facilities and furnishings are ill maintained. Stay overnight and move on.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi_P_Bpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

rampur is a quaint little picturesque headquarter town.located bang on tbe highway just before the main town is this hotel bushehar regency.
Its a welcome reak if you are driving down from shimla/tbanedar.
We arrived at 3pm and were expecting not to receive any service except tea and snacks...but we were served a la carte dishes with a smile though er had to ace order at one go as kitchen was closing.

Tbe rooms open out to an excellent view of sutlej river flowing thro the valley.

We then proceeded to sarahan.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pravdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rampur
16.3 mi away
Tethys Ski Resort Narkanda
18.2 mi away
Tirthan Holidays Camp & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bushehar Regency (HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bushehar Regency (HPTDC)

Property: The Bushehar Regency (HPTDC)
Address: District Shimla, Rampur 172001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Rampur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rampur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing