We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful view”
Review of Cherry Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cherry Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Benalla
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A beautiful view”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Cherry Resort is very well positioned to make the most of the attractive tea gardens and the mountain backdrop. Rooms are spacious and clean. Each has a balcony to enjoy the views from. The resort has the potential to become more guest friendly, such as an improvement to the roof top area to make it more attractive to relax in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matisse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    45
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
73
28
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Open and pleasant environment. Large rooms and common areas.. Satisfactory food. Pleasant and courteous staff. A little public sector/government feel, but thankfully Sikkim is so much better than the rest of India.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bishmukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The location is great ..The hotel ambiance is also good. It is too expensive considering the amenities. Poer failure is very common and not enough arrangement for generator etc. at night we had to go to bed early since no power. Morning also no power for a long time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gargi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangtok, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

good location , that is all , that is good there , management non existing, staff chaotic , restaurant just dont care , all that for a very stiff price : 4000 plus ind rp. for 2 persons , you need a heater ? pay 300 rp. more , reserve a taxi ? pay more than anywhere else , so best to avoid it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guki1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were at the Cherry Resort in March 2014, and there was no other guest. Although the view is beautiful, we were disappointed for several reasons. First we were misled with the fee. When we arrived we were told we'd pay a lower rate than what we had to pay at check out. Second, the toilet didn't work, not a pleasant thing to deal with. Third, the electricity and then the generator worked on and off the whole evening, which was a drag since we could barely use the heater (which we had to rent at extra cost). The website says the hotel has internet but it doesn't.
The place is bare and it's a shame. It needs lot of work and some improvement. The manager needs to do a better job if he wants to have more guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Perfectly situated in a Tea Estate with a stunning view to the Kanchenjunga. But as we have been there for New Years Eve, it was more a discotheque than a hotel. Loud and annoying Indian tourists all over. The service very bad. The staff seemed never to understand what we wanted and ordered. The only good things was, that they served the food in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the Kanchenjunga!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zwillingsseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was there at Cherry Resort, Temi Tea Estate during the last week of 2013. We, a group of four friends went in for a short vacation. Although our luck was not that good, as the weather were very cloudy and foggy, but still the beauty of Cherry Resort was awesome. Will keep the review Short.

Pros:
------------
Best Location
Must Visit
Lots of short trails to visit from the resort
Hygienic Food

Cons:
------------
Food was average, and there were not too many options available. [But thats not a problem]
Cabs arranged by the Hotel are typically costly and above market rate

Overall a must visit location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumitra_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sikkim
6.2 mi away
Summit Sobralia Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
The Elgin Mount Pandim, Pelling
12.2 mi away
Norbu Ghang Resort
Norbu Ghang Resort
#2 of 20 in Pelling
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Chumbi Mountain Resort & Spa
12.3 mi away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#9 of 20 in Pelling
211 reviews
12.3 mi away
Summit Newa Regency
Summit Newa Regency
#7 of 20 in Pelling
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Resort

Property: Cherry Resort
Address: Temi Tea Garden | South Sikkim, India
Region: India > Sikkim > West Sikkim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 Speciality Lodging in West Sikkim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cherry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Resort Sikkim, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing