We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to relax n enjoy nature”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sirmour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Himgiri Nature Retreat
Yamunanagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to relax n enjoy nature”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

this was our first visit to the place. so were little perplexed how this is going to be.but the place is very good cool calm and with beautiful views of nature all around.excellent hospitality,rooms are good, food was very good.had been to treking with satpal who made this a wonderful experience.
kids enjoyed indoor activities and games.all had the fun of rapling.place has a wonderful collection of books.sunil took care of our stay very well. special thanks to Gen. Yadav who was kind enough to know about our stay and made sure everything was in place.
some more bright lights can add to beauty in night though defused lighting was excellent. some more good arrangement for barbeque along bonfire. A big screen in booksroom in case you want to watch some movie, attached with play station for games for kids. lastly nice place for those who want to enjoy the blend of comfort luxury adventure together.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 67_sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Hi Friends, I visited this resort coincidentally, but believe you all me, The views out there just mesmerized me and forced me to change the itinerary of my group, for whom I was doing the reiki. But friends, this place is highly recommended for those who enjoys peace , luxury and adventure all at the same time. The serine views, crispy air, clouds following you till your bed are just a kind of experience which is beyond words. Staff is extremely courteous, especially we were hosted by General Sahab who also is the owner of the property.
After this we went to Shimla and believe you me, we hated it the most....as no other view could replicate the views from Himgiri.

Room Tip: Take Suite 101, one of the best views of life time from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RishiSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

It was our second visit to this place. but this time weather was not that perfect. Thankfully all rooms are equipped with fan. The food was ok. There are not many options to select. But we really cherished hot tea with pakoras in the lawns. There are activities for kids like badminton n cricket. The staff is friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here with another trekking friend in January to climb Churdhar peak. From the moment we arrived the warmth and hospitality shown to us were excellent. A great guide named Satpal helped us on the mountain trek, we made it to Tisri but no further due to the amount of snow and lack of time! Although the menu was limited due to it being January, the food was very nice. Only downside was that the bathrooms were cold, and the towels smelt a bit mouldy. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

if you love nature, himigiri nature resort offers you the most picturesque surroundings to spend some quiet time to destress . my husband and i went to the resort in feb . we took long walks around the area, swam in the secluded waterfalls that give you the feeling that only you know about them. ( we swam on a sunny day and only the brave may give it a try).The resort is nestled among the hills of himachal giving you a chance to witness the most eloquent sunsets just before you can settle for a drink or two before a bonfire with the most gracious hosts who offered us great food, warm company. The cottages that we stayed in were cosy, comfortable with a cute picket running along your own little private garden. we were looking for some quiet time but theres a lot more one can do there. there are camps, and other adventure activities one can keep occupied with esp when travelling ina group.

Room Tip: stay in the log huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swati824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmour
22.8 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
20.9 mi away
Aamod
Aamod
#1 of 3 in Shoghi
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ekant Guest House
Ekant Guest House
#1 of 5 in Sirmour
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mist n Meadows Resort
Mist n Meadows Resort
#1 of 6 in Rajgarh
28 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Himgiri Nature Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himgiri Nature Retreat

Property: Himgiri Nature Retreat
Address: Vill: Didag | Teh: Rajgarh, Sirmour, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Sirmaur District > Sirmour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sirmour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an unpolluted and serene environment, Himgiri Nature Retreat is an eco-resort spread over 15 bighas, located in the heart of Sirmour district, HP. We are a tranquil alternative to Shimla, being at the same altitude (7,000 ft) and located equidistant from Solan (50 km). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing