We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location - Good property.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sirmour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sirmour Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location - Good property.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

A must go for all Dilli-wallahs! Amazing location! At a very high altitude. 20kms ahead of Nahan. This hotel is in Jamta. In Aug, clouds were as low as our rooms! Beautiful surroundings. Green all around you. I was thrilled to have discovered something so special at just 300kms-6hrs drive away from Delhi. Good food. You enjoy the friendliness and sincerity of "small-town" place and it's staff. Though we had noisy travellers in neighbouring rooms, we had good fun. Property and amenities are just okay, nothing great...but its great location makes up for more than that.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhu_Ambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    40
    14
    2
    8
See reviews for
62
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just 2-3 days back we went 4 families(8 adults & 6 kids) at this place. We booked 4 roof top wood house rooms.

Positive:
- Resort is at very convenient location which is just 5-6 hours drive from Delhi.
- Excellent location which gives the most amazing view of the mountains & clouds.
- Superb hospitality beyond imagination & the entire staff was extremely helpful.
- The resort is very neat, clean & close to nature.
- Resort offers outdoor activities like treks, burma bridge, rock climbing, rappelling & indoor activities like table tennis, caroom, tambola, pool.
- The food was really very tasty.

Negative:
You can say if these areas get improved then this Resort would be Excellent.
- Currently single swing is available only, at least they should add 2-3 more swings for kids.
- The dinner buffet was very basic. They should increase sweet dish from one to at least two(both hot & cold). Also they should add one more veg & one non-veg main course item.
- They should arrange wash-room near restaurant or at least wash-basin in or near restaurant. As of now if you need to wash your hands or need to go washroom then you have to go in your room

I loved the place. I definitely suggest people to visit this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitTakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It was a wonderful experience and the city of nahan which you see from the resort is in the shape of a tiger which looks so beautiful at night . The place is enjoyable and full of adventures such as the Jaitak trek. The sirmour retreat offers very good food and at a reasonable price and good quantity. the trip was excellent. I love the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankhuri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked their new year package for year end and were excited about the resort after I read other reviews at trip advisor, however I felt little disappointed with my overall experience.

Positive side:--

Resort is at convinent location which is just 4-5 hrs from Delhi and offer splendid view of the hills.-

Resort offers treks, burma bridge, rock climbing, rappeling.-

Hospitality was good till some extent.

Negative side --

No play zone or activities for kids. As I went with my 4 year old kid and she could not enjoy as they had no activity, play area or swings etc in resort.

- Many people attending one guest which was leading to confusion and mis management. As two or three people were taking the order for food so they had hard time in coordination which was leading to delay in service-

very very basic buffet(sweet dish only on demand), as we had paid them twice for new year package so we had some high expectations for food but all went away when we saw rice(inferior quality), daal and one dish in non veg. Food was okiesh too.-

They have restraunt at top of the resort and if you are there and need to go to washroom then you have to come to your room as restraunt has no washroom and not even a tap to wash your hands after meal.

Overall, I have mixed feelings about my stay and I wish them good luck for future as they are at excellent location and should try to improve in their management and service to excel in their business. I will definitely suggest people to visit it once just for the activitiea which they have and the view of hills which this resort offers.

Room Tip: Choose the one which is near to restaurant if you want to avoid long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veenukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent location which gives the most amazing view of the mountains & clouds. Superb hospitality beyond imagination. Staff was extremely helpful & didn't say no to anything.

Neat & clean property.Value for money and time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gauravanandgurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great Food..Great ambiance...Great Service...Great Hospitality!! Everything that makes your visit beautiful in Hill Stations...We went to this place with my office colleagues..Group size 40...Their 360 degrees view from their restaurant is just breathtaking...Had a wonderful stay & great time...Special thanks to management for managing all the things that we asked for!!

Room Tip: Rooms near restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

According to me........this is a very peaceful area to vist.........No cell phone receptor......no business meeting.....no crowd......no pollution.......no commercialism.........only Himalayas and Himalayas......just 240 Km from Delhi........Good Hotel and good service and good food can make a difference......we enjoyed staying their.....had a great fun.....

Room Tip: This Resort have different cottages......each cottage have different view of a mountain.....its bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashdeep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirmour
24.9 mi away
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
19.9 mi away
Golden Heights Residency
20.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Riviera
Hotel Grand Riviera
#2 of 3 in Paonta Sahib
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
Whitemushroom - Kasauli
#1 of 17 in Kasauli
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Classic Hill Top Resort
9.2 mi away
Black Mango Resort
Black Mango Resort
#3 of 5 in Nahan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sirmour Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sirmour Retreat

Property: The Sirmour Retreat
Address: Nahan Renuka Rd, Sirmour, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Sirmaur District > Sirmour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sirmour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing