We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to date”
Review of Hotel Limmerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Limmerhof
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taufkirchen
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This Hotel is three star at best - but they claim 4 stars.
Rooms are big but worn out.
Lift only makes it's way to the first floor - second floor you have to walk to (we get an electrican tomorrow bla bla)
Minibar - there are price sheets but if you open it - it is empty...

There are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osaft1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

I stay here regularly when I'm in munich on business. It's always clean and the food is really good. The rooms are basic, with very few english channels but I really don't mind when it's not walk to walk wifi sometimes

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worjacky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

If this hotel had WiFi it would be excellent. The hotel is basic, clean, nice small bar and good food in house. The game, venison, duck etc are excellent.I always enjoy staying here..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorJacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

service poor (when checking in I only received the key w/o any explanation of breakfast or wlan etc.) rooms are old fashioned as well as old and partly in need of renovation, bathroom w/o any toiletries. breakfast partly empty, lunch not good as well, overall I wouldnt stay here again if I could choose

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

service:
hotel is decent and clean. staff is down to earth and very friendly.
hotel is located about 5 minute walk from the local train station. train takes you to central munich in about 15-20 minutes. fare is round about 2,20 Euro.

the hotel is located in a small town, very silent and nice.

we used three seminar rooms for a training. the largest room accomedates easily up to 50 people. the smaller rooms are fine upto 8 people.

room:
i had a two single joining to one double bed. a desk, small bit outdated tv set. warm coulours in the room. carpet well maintained.
bath in a decent size with everything you need (har dryer etc.).

restaurant. we had buffett @breakfast and lunch.
breakfast was nice, cereal, juice etc.

lunch buffett was a bit similar with the days, especially for a vegetarian the food was a bit limited but fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

A lovely hotel in Taufkirchen – a little more expensive than I would normally stay in but one I would recommend. Everything is neat & tidy, clean and looked after and it has spacious corridors and it is very pleasantly laid out. The breakfast area is inviting, bright & airy, the food good – fried eggs produced on demand. Staff are pleasant and the whole place has a relaxed and unobtrusive air about it. However the final test, as always, are the bathroom arrangements. The hotel is a low rise building and I was on the second floor. My room had a nice shower, ink etc and LOW WATER PRESSURE. The shower could cope just (presumably it had an electric pump) but the sink could not – only a trickle of water came out of the tap (both hot & cold). Although this was mentioned to the reception, nothing was done about it. It really amazes me that the management, chambermaids etc do not spot these inadequacies and do something about them. Having said that it was a nice place to stay – just remember to ask for a room on the ground floor!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooDormouseoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I stayed here for 5 days in September 2009 for work. A nice, traditional hotel. Staff was very friendly and communicated well in English. Room was large and comfortable, but furniture and finishes are in need of a serious updating and a fresh coat of paint. Bathroom was relatively clean, but the shower curtain was moldy. The toilet flushing mechanism was functional, but the cover was obviously broken and never repaired during my stay. The box of facial tissues ran out on the 2nd day and was never replaced. I had consumed 4 bottles from the minibar on my first two days but the empty bottles were never removed (when left on the counter) until I placed them in the trash can. A large shipping box that I had discrded next to the trash can was never removed. Found these "oversights" rather odd! Lighting in the room is dismal if you're trying to read and/or do any computer work. Wireless offered through T-Mobile and worked well. Found the 30-day package for Euro 29 was most economical for my needs. A few small wall fixtures didn't provide enough bright light. Breakfast buffet is very nice and the coffee some of the best I have ever drunk. Had one dinner at the hotel and it was also very good - although the lone waiter had to take on a large group and it took over 30 minutes to pay my bill. He was very apologetic, though. Hotel is a convenient walk to the S5 S-bahn into Munich - but a little too far if you have a lot of luggage to haul. An OK hotel, but I might look into others nearby. The Holiday Inn nearby might be better suited to my needs as a business traveller. If you're a soccer fan, the local Munich soccer team often stays at the hotel - it's kind of fun to watch the local kids (and many adults!) crowd around them begging for autographs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taufkirchen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
1.7 mi away
Hachinger Hof Hotel
Hachinger Hof Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oberhaching
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel am Hof
#2 of 3 in Taufkirchen
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Landhaus Sixtmuehle
#2 of 4 in Taufkirchen
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Limmerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limmerhof

Address: Muenchener Str. 43, 82024 Taufkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Taufkirchen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Taufkirchen
Price Range: £107 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Limmerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Limmerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing