We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track”
Review of Hotel Zum Stern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zum Stern
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Friends who were getting married in the village organised this hotel for us, otherwise we would never have come across it! We loved it - huge room, spotlessly clean, friendly service and not particularly expensive. We had a memorable evening meal - food, which was typically German, was beautifully cooked and presented. Thank you to the team!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed there for a family reunion and found the place very conveniently situated in a picturesque village. The comfortable rooms have everything the weary traveller requires and the food is rather good. For our celebration hotel staff was eager to provide everything that was needed - we really felt at home. Remarkable choice of wines avaliable, what a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pirata4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: la habitacion de la esquina da hacia los jardines del castillo y hacia la calle del pueblo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramatuellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shivanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rauischholzhausen
5.6 mi away
Hotel im Kornspeicher
Hotel im Kornspeicher
#3 of 13 in Marburg
56 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Orthwein
Hotel-Restaurant Orthwein
#12 of 13 in Marburg
11 reviews
6.4 mi away
Vila Vita Rosenpark
Vila Vita Rosenpark
#1 of 13 in Marburg
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Marburger Hof
Marburger Hof
#2 of 13 in Marburg
258 reviews
5.9 mi away
Welcome Hotel Marburg
Welcome Hotel Marburg
#4 of 13 in Marburg
314 reviews
14.1 mi away
Seehotel Michaela
Seehotel Michaela
#1 of 1 in Antrifttal
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Stern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Stern

Address: Zimmerplatz 4, 35085 Rauischholzhausen, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Rauischholzhausen
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rauischholzhau...
Price Range: £56 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zum Stern 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zum Stern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing