We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lake District”
other travellers have booked this property
Langdale View Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Langdale View Log Cabin
Langdale View Log Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Langdale View Log Cabin
Langdale View Log Cabin
Lounge / Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Double Bedroom
Master Double
Triple Bedroom
Aerial view of Leisure Park
Leisure Park Indoor Pool
Leisure Park gym
Leisure Park outdoor area
Leisure Park childrens play area
Map of Leisure Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Troutbeck Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robertall...
Crumlin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lake District”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well, what can I say..... being first time here in 8 Langdale View, it was more than what we suspected. The cabin was in a very quiet part of the complex with great views. Opening the door we were taken aback by the ‘home’ from ‘home’ sense we had. It had all the home comforts and more. The decor was lovely finished in the wood and comfortable to sit and sleep.
We had a great relaxing time there and have booked again for next year. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura S
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely retreat whatever the weather”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We came to stay at Langdale view on Easter Monday. The weather was terrible on the drive there but we were very happy when we arrived. The lodge was very clean, comfortable and had everything needed for a relaxing break. Our kids loved the bunk bed and our dog enjoyed roaming outside on the decking.
The surroundings were lovely and even though it rained during the majority of our stay we always found things to do. I would recommend langdale view to anyone looking for a relaxing break in beautiful surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britj001
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here over Easter. Everything you could need and very clean. A comfortable stay in a secluded position within the park. Lovely and quiet. Large balcony with furniture which we used and even had a deer run past us. Close to many attractions in the Lake District. Would highly recommend. We will be going back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauljacks...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cabin to stay at for the family”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A lovely cabin to stay at for a family of 5. A cosy cabin with everything we needed for all ages from tv to books.

My family all enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave.

The Jackson's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-bell2010
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgina...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Myself and my partner adored this log cabin! Few minutes walk to the lake and the site facilities yet it’s set in woodland with views over the treetops. Very comfortable, warm and homely. We will be going again, it felt like a lovely retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing