We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic immersive experience!”
Review of Lucardo

Lucardo
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Rossendale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Lucardo escape rooms, require strategic thinking and involves working as a team to solve a mixture of puzzles and riddles. Choose your team, theme, day, time and then prepare to immerse yourself in this real life action escape game. This experience is suitable for friends, families, team building, couples and special occasions.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I visited Lucardo Rawtenstall with two friends to play the corruption room. Without saying too much, the set up is different to any other room I have played but is very interactive and the hosts (Dave and Simon) made the experience really fun and provided just the right amount of help. Definitely worth a trip and I can’t wait to see what these guys come up with next!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank deanw928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 91 reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"great game"
in 7 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 7 reviews
"twists and turns"
in 7 reviews
"game master"
in 4 reviews
"story line"
in 5 reviews
"challenging experience"
in 3 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 3 reviews
"challenging puzzles"
in 3 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"team building"
in 4 reviews
"explained everything"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"visited today"
in 3 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 4 reviews
"year olds"
in 3 reviews
Filter

206 - 210 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing morning at the escape room venue! Did the Corruption room first which was challenging but very well put together. Once we escaped, we were offered the Gem Runner room too which was slightly easier but just as fun! Simon and Dave were so friendly and great hosts - providing just the right level of assistance throughout. Would HIGHLY recommend this escape room. One of the best I’ve done!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank 552harrietl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

had such good fun, i did corruption and it was the second time i have done an escape room and i love them, the way the story line through to the rooms are presented and come across are brilliant, would absolutely recommend to anyone!!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank mj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant. Had a fantastic evening. The game was well thought out and great fun! Would definitely recommend and can’t wait to try the next game.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank mazheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Well done to the new guys for creating Corruption. A new take on an escape room that we'd not seen before. Can't say too much as don't want to ruin the surprise for any one that is up for a fun and exciting challenge. Thrilled and cannot wait for the new rooms to be made so we can go and smash them too!

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank MrsJJMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucardo also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Lucardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing