We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finca Figaro is a Beautiful Piece of Providence.”
Holiday House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday House
House Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Holiday House
House
Kitchen
Hammock
Bedroom
Donkeys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Miguel de los Bancos, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nikki W
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finca Figaro is a Beautiful Piece of Providence.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed a night at Finca Figaro this past May and our time there couldn't have been better. We enjoyed fresh organic fruits and vegetables and, along with an assortment of animals and parrots, we weren't plagued by a dull moment. Apart from the typical activities of farm life, Finca Figaro also offers beautiful trails through banana orchards, sunflower, and coffee fields. The guest house also was perfectly accomodating and included a bedroom, bathroom, living room, and kitchen/dining room though I believe another bedroom room is now available. Entirely, the farm is altogether captivating, charming, and relaxing! We highly recommend it to any traveler or family passing by!

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiraGreen...
Mindo, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birds and Bagels”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Finca Figaro for only a few days, and fell in love with the place - wish I could have stayed longer! It's a delightful tierra; the fertile ground is covered in banana trees, organic edibles, and contented animals running all over. It's beautiful beautiful beautiful, and well-maintained and furnished, so you're sure to be extremely comfortable and taken care of (the owner and workers are incredibly friendly and accomodating. Together we had a lovely time conversing, cooking, and exploring the land, playing with the animals, and learning about birds, plants, bagels!
Thank you Igor and Eli for a wonderful time, hope I can come back to visit you someday1

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailh0rse
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful


The days I spent there were truly "peaceful paradise "
The best food I had in ecuador, loved all the animals
Which gave us fresh eggs, milk. Cheese, yogurt .
Look forward to returning and having those oatmeal
Pancakes made with yeast, to die for.
The owner Igor was so helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairemib...
Ibarra, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;