We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
51
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juan carlos yoga retreat look forward beautiful mountains hiking trails idyllic location great place judy fuentes lucia meals week group hosts asturias views adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I was unprepared for the beauty of this hotel! The view is breathtaking, and the overall hotel is wonderful. Besides the bedroom, which was restful, I loved sitting in the large living room from which I could look out over the marvelous view.

The food was spectacular -- luscious meals that included fresh produce and herbs from their own gardens. Each meal was planned with thought and unique.

Judy and Juan Carlos were gracious and welcoming! Their team in the rooms and kitchen (Julia, her daughter, and Federica) were super capable and helpful.

Room tip: Front has view of mountains, but our view at the back was delightful as it was of picturesque houses and other vegetation.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Hotel Fuentes de Lucia is the ideal spot for a Hiking and Yoga Retreat. The trails are plentiful and beautiful. The views are spectacular. The location is peaceful and good for the soul. The facilities are top notch -- but it is the people that make this place so special. Juan Carlos and Judy are beautiful souls that will go to the ends of the earth to make your experience special. Dinners were AMAZING! Thank you to Fredericka for our dinner entertainment! I will be back ..... and I look forward to it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I spent four wonderful days at Hotel Rural Fuentes. The birds sang in the morning. The mountains provided some spectacular afternoon storms (some of my favorite words in Spanish--tormentas dispersas). Judy and Juan Carlos provided delicious meals and an introduction to local restaurants and activities. Or you could just relax and seriously smell the roses, which had the most fragrant scents. It is a bit of heaven on earth, a place to reflect and relax. Totally maravilloso and a great place to practice your Spanish.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Antqinette Zieg... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Arranged by Spanish steps Camino tours just after doing the Camino Portuguese .. for rest and recreation , Quiros is a very beautiful place to slow down and still keep in touch with nature and Savor the inner peace .
FUentes de Lucia has a 270 degree view of the lovely mountain range from sunrise to sunset . The owners are very hospitable , fun and accommodating ! They themselves prepare sumptuous breakfasts and dinners picking the fresh ingredients from the their edible garden.
This lovely place also offers yoga retreats and many more to immerse in the beautiful region of Asturias . Looking forward to coming back soon

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Xtinemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I stayed at Hotel Rural Fuentes de Lucia for a hiking and yoga retreat, and it was wonderful. The rooms were lovely, comfortable and well appointed and the yoga studio was gorgeous. We all loved gathering on the outdoor patio, which had spectacular mountain views. The communal areas were wonderful, as well. We had so much fun playing cards and singing in the evening we disturbed the peace of the little hamlet of Faedo! July and Juan Carlos were warm and welcoming hosts -- by the time we said goodbye we were sad to leave these new friends. And Judy's cooking is fantastic! Whether on a retreat, vacation or family reunion, the Hotel Rural Fuentes de Lucia is a fantastic base for an active holiday or a restful one. I look forward to returning some day.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pegeen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews