We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best B&B experience ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed at Landhotel Garni Engelhard in September for one night with my boyfriend. The service was absolutely impeccable. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, her son and their dog! We were personally shown to our room, where everything was located and how everything worked. After settling in the owner brought freshly baked delicious cake for us as well. The owner went above and beyond and it was such a wonderful experience. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms modern, clean and spacious. The only bad part of our stay was that we had to leave! You must stay here if you are travelling along the Romantic Road. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marisab27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
24
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in throughout our trip through Germany. The hotel staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you in any situation. The rooms are really big and superbly furnished and i would recomend anyone stay here if they are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank itsari16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Frau Englehard runs her lovely hotel with pride. We were welcomed like old friends and shown to our huge suite (complimentary upgrade). Everything is bright, clean and very well cared for. As previously mentioned, there's nowhere much to eat, however we were recommended a number of restaurants in the nearby town. Breakfast was amazing, we couldnt believe the selection on offer - all in all, a dellightful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mawdesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The room was huge and very comfortable. The hotel is in a very quiet location. Good for someone who wants to rest, but not for someone who wants to party. Also there is not a lot of restaurants nearby (within walking distance). The breakfas was great: Fresh and with good options.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tihane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked a double room and a suite. Both rooms were outstanding! Our double was spacious, very clean and had a nice bathroom. The Suite was an apartment that was huge and had a patio attached. The owners made us feel very welcome. There is a pizza place near by that will deliver--pretty good food and massive salads. The breakfast the next morning was also very good. It's off the path a little bit, but well worth your time. Lots of space, very quiet and good people.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrMoose581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is really worth the effort - the effort only involves taking the time to venture slightly further on than Nordlingen. On arrival we were met by our delightful hosts who advised us we'd been upgraded to a Suite. Our room is superb - a huge living area with lounge and kitchen, a desk for those on business, a roomy bedroom, beautiful bathroom and more storage than you'd find in most apartments. The owners are a youngish couple and clearly take the whole hospitality thing very seriously. Everything is new and sparkling clean.
There's a small box Lindt chocolates, a packet of chips and everything in the bar fridge is €2, whether it’s a small bottle of spirits or wine, a juice or a huge bottle of beer. Never have bar fridge prices been so cheap! There's a lovely verandah out the back, overlooking a garden waterfall and a lovely colourful backyard.
A walk around the village brings many enjoyable surprises and the church just up the road is small but magnificent.
Our host, Alfred, has recommended Sonnenwirt Restaurant, in nearby Bopfingen, for dinner. The restaurant is part of a hotel complex and full of locals. Our waitress is wonderfully friendly and recommends the Sawabian pasta, with a wine that complements the dish. The pasta is ubelievably good. The night is topped off when we stop on the crest on our way home to take in the sparkling lights of the plain (crater if you read the history) below us. Amazing.
We enjoy the most peaceful sleep.... it is so quiet. Just when we think things can't get any better.... there's breakfast!
The breakfast room is an artwork, with beautifully laid out tables, with touches of rose petals. Just gorgeous. The food is scrumptious - cheeses and cold meats and the best ever Bircher muesli, along with fresh blueberries, strawberries and blackberries. There’s also a selection of breads and pastries. Husband orders scrambled eggs and they are done to perfection, along with thinly sliced and crisply cooked bacon.
This place is the one that other B&Bs should visit before they go into business. They have everything down pat.
On our departure our hostess asks if we'd like to take some food, maybe some fruit or pastries. What a lovely touch.
There is so much to see in the area and this property is one where you can comfortable settle in for a few days to enjoy the surrounds.
One of the best properties we've ever stayed in and certainly the hosts have ensured that their guests are number one.
If you're planning a stay in the area, stay here.... you will love it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Plusses:
-Very attentive landlady, very helpful, so is her husband, who have operated this hotel since 1992
-Thanks to continous upgrading and expansion the rooms are very up to date and very nice. As it is a Landhotel, no spa, swimming pool or gym.
One can also opt for a small apartment with an extra sitting room, we don't know of the extra costs since it was a free upgrade due to leg problems (normal rooms up one stair).
-The rooms have big (46 inch?) 1080p full HD tv screens, cable or satelite televison with hundreds of channels, and a Hifi receiver and DVD player with switchable speakers in the room and in the bathroom.
-Free Wifi works fine.
Minusses:
None, be it a bit (about 15 kilometers) off the Romantic Street and has no restaurants, but in nearby Nordlingen they have many good restaurants, the landlady will be glad to recommend some to you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haje1946_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirchheim am Ries
4.5 mi away
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
#1 of 6 in Nordlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
#2 of 6 in Nordlingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel am Ring
Hotel am Ring
#4 of 6 in Nordlingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
The Taste Hotel Heidenheim
#1 of 3 in Heidenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Adler
14.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Aalen
Ibis Styles Aalen
#1 of 13 in Aalen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Garni Engelhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Garni Engelhard

Property: Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Address: Schulgasse 1-3, 73467 Kirchheim am Ries, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kirchheim am Ries
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirchheim am Ries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Garni Engelhard 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!We are an attractive and comfortable hotel located in the middle of an interesting nature park. You could enjoy a personal service in a pleasant, informal atmosphere. Rooms have undergone extensive renovation in 2015 and now offer air-conditioning, LCD-screen TVs, a hi-fi centre, DVD player and much more.Enjoy our breakfast buffet including delicious home-made specialties and produce fresh from the marketplace. A large garden with a terrace and barbecue area invite you to relax and linger a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Landhotel Garni Engelhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing