We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Best Hotel in Germany !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff, Best Hotel in Germany !!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

For a business trip we went to Bopfingen.At first, I did not expect too much from the city.It seems to me as in the middle of anywhere.
But the hotel changed my mind. I can say that it is best hotel I have visited in Germany!! The
The owner of the hotel was so kind and helpful. She was so welcoming and such a wonderful host. I wanted to go to Munich for one day. She helped so so much !!!!
The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruits, yogurts,kinders...
I HIGHLY recommend the hotel. It will be the hotel of my heart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeynep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
24
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days in mid-October. I have visited this area of Germany six times as my dad was born in a nearby town. This hotel is by far the best I have ever stayed at during any visit to this area of Germany. The rooms are modern, clean, and very large. We had a room with a rooftop patio overlooking the cute town and beautifully landscaped yard of this hotel. The owner of the hotel was so kind and helpful. She was so welcoming and such a wonderful host. All members of the staff were extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and there was such a wide variety of delicious food to choose from each morning. This is the best hotel we stayed at during our two weeks in Europe, and I would HIGHLY recommend it. We look forward to staying here again the next time we visit Kirchheim.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent one night in this hotel and we found the room was amazing. Big, clean and modern. New kitchen, shining bathroom, two big LED TVs and cool HiFi system, you can find all you want in the suite.

The hotel was in a quiet place with a beautiful garden. Breakfast was great. Free and secure parking inside the hotel.

The best of my stay was the nice staffs. Especially the lady at reception. I am sorry I forgot her name but she was so friendly. When we arrived, she showed our room and introduced the town. When we asked the local restaurant, she was so nice and made a list of nice restaurant nearby.

I have to tell, this's the hotel which you can feel like you are staying at home. Definitely a perfect hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tianwei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Change of plan meant there was no prior research carried out in selecting this hotel. I expected a rural 'gasthof' but on arrival was surprised to find a small rural hotel and holiday apartment complex.

There was a warm welcome, we were shown to the room and all the details needed for our stay were explained.
The room was amazing. Large enough to accommodate a large double bed, two large wardrobes, a sofa, a large coffee table, an office desk area a 'Stressless' chair and stool and still plenty of room to walk round. There was WiFi and hard wired internet connection, efficient and quiet air conditioning, a large flat screen TV and a DVD player. The lighting was superb - 19 down lighters with movement sensitive switches to the bathroom and adjustable bedside reading lights. A kettle to make the widest range of drinks that I have seen in a hotel. There was a minibar with soft drinks, wines, beers and spirits all priced at €2 each. To top it all there was a small BOX of chocolates on the bed.

Breakfast was exceptional and included homemade preserves. It was so good I took photographs.

If you are visiting Nordlingen, stay here. It is well worth the 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 8 September 2013 and were very impressed as we were upgraded with no extra charge to one of their spacious self contained apartments. The apartment was spotless. The hostess was a bundle of fun being also charming and very attentive.

The hotel does not serve an evening meal and as we were a little tired have been travelling and touring we opted to have a meal at the nearby hotel Landhause Oswald which was recommended by our hotel receptionist. The meal was OK if you like steak and schnitzel and chips.

Breakfast was of 4 star quality considering it was quite a small establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We originally tried to get a room in Nordlingen on the Romantic Road but were not able to find one that could accommodate our family. This was our good fortune as we ended up booking the Engelhard and the accommodations were brilliant. Absolutely huge rooms, which were well appointed, we couldn't believe how good we had it. The owner was very enthusiastic telling us all about what we should see in Nordlingen as well as the sights in the local area. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous, with so much variety and fresh fruit as well, it was by far one of the better breakfasts that we had this holiday. If you are travelling the Romantic Road this is a great place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKosche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent a night here to stop after a long drive. The apartment was huge, with very modern features and very clean. Huge terrace as well. Breakfast was generous and some food was homemade and very tasty. There was just a slight misunderstanding with the price, whether breakfast was included in the price or not, but it was settled easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenwichMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirchheim am Ries
4.5 mi away
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
NH Kloesterle Noerdlingen
#1 of 6 in Nordlingen
732 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel am Ring
Hotel am Ring
#3 of 6 in Nordlingen
36 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
Kaiser Hotel Sonne
#5 of 6 in Nordlingen
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Adler
14.8 mi away
Schieners Hotel
Schieners Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wemding
47 reviews
13.7 mi away
Deutsches Haus
Deutsches Haus
#1 of 12 in Dinkelsbuhl
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Garni Engelhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Garni Engelhard

Property: Landhotel Garni Engelhard
Address: Schulgasse 1-3, 73467 Kirchheim am Ries, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kirchheim am Ries
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirchheim am Ries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Garni Engelhard 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!We are an attractive and comfortable hotel located in the middle of an interesting nature park. You could enjoy a personal service in a pleasant, informal atmosphere. Rooms have undergone extensive renovation in 2015 and now offer air-conditioning, LCD-screen TVs, a hi-fi centre, DVD player and much more.Enjoy our breakfast buffet including delicious home-made specialties and produce fresh from the marketplace. A large garden with a terrace and barbecue area invite you to relax and linger a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhotel Garni Engelhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing