We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room”

Warrington Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warrington Guest House
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Second time I have stayed here after enjoying my first visit. This time my room was even better, it was huge and the recently refurbished bathroom was almost as big. Lovely hosts, great breakfast and this will be my place of choice on my regular visits to the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank PSMYTHMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Warrington Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very welcoming on arrival, had a lovely stay. Jonathan and Jane made us all feel very welcome. Our room on the top floor was very spacious and included a little sofa where I could chill and read the paper. Wifi access available for those who need it. Well placed in the middle of Thornton-Le-Dale, we visited New Inn several times and tried there local beers and food. Jonathan and Jane gave us some great advise on our day trip and advised us where to go.

We have already booked a return trip in December

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Warrington Guest House for two nights 26th and 27th July to be near Dalby Forest. Jane and Jonathon deserve the highest of praise, their guest house is like a home from home. The breakfast is delicious and filled us up for the day, plenty of choice. Jane and Jonathon are very helpful and friendly, Jonathan's tip on the short cut into Dalby was excellent. The local pubs do tasty meals and the village is beautiful. I will definitely be recommending the Warrington to all my friends and family and will stay there again next time we go back to Dalby Forest. Thank you Jane and Jonathan for helping making our weekend very enjoyable indeed :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth291260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I'm reviewing this as a B&B, not a restaurant, because we only stayed for one Sunday night over a Bank Holiday weekend. We had a nice big room with a large en suite which had both a bath and a shower. Which was great as I like a soak. The owners were really friendly, chatty and helpful with local info. We only ate there for breakfast, and that was fine. The traditional full English with local produce and cooked fresh to order.
The building is a bit odd in that it only has a front entrance, so access to the bedrooms is via the tea room and as the off street parking is at the rear you have to walk a few yards round the block. Access to the parking spaces is a bit tight too. This was no problem for us but you might want to bear it in mind if you have a large people carrier, SUV or mobility issues and give them a call first to just to check you can cope.
Jonathan is a keen racing man and gave us a good tip which set us up on our visit to Beverley the next day (thanks for that Jonathan!). We'll probably try to stay here again next time we go racing in Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Reviewed before but am doing so again. Jonathan and Jane deserve your patronage they are superb hosts and they have a lovely place here. I would still advise you stay in one of the rooms at the front of the house. But this B and B offers outstanding value for money for couples and families. If you want to cycle, walk or simply relax stay here and make the most of the village and the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adiebNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We've stayed at Warrington House a number of times and think it's by far the best place to stay in the area. Jonathan and Jane are wonderful hosts and so welcoming. The rooms are spotless and feel like a home from home. The B&B is above the tearooms which is great and very handy. Jonathan's cooking and Jane's cakes are amazing so it's a real treat. Breakfast is great. I'd also recommend lunch there too. The location is great - you are only an hour from Whitby with Filey/Scarborough being nearer. Dalby Forest is just up the road and York is only half an hour away. All in all a great place to stay - we love it!

Room Tip: We have stayed a number of times and all of the rooms are really good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestYorkshireTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have stayed here twice now as our mountain biking treat away to Dalby Forest, in the North Yorks Moors. Is a great location for the forest...cycle 50 yards up the road from the B & B turn right and your`e cycling along scenic farm tracks to the forest, saving a fortune on parking! You can keep your bikes safe in the garage and is even access to a hose to wash it down at the end of the day. Recommend one of the packed lunches/picnics on offer if away all day cycling - delicious and get the cake!!. The rooms are named after Cambridge colleges and we like to stay in Gonville and Caius which is like having your own apartment. There is a sleeping area with very comfy double bed which is partitioned off from a lounge area which has a settee, coffee table and tv/dvd and an ensuite tiled bathroom with shower, all decorated immaculately. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Jane and Jonathan are very welcoming hosts and look after you very well. Breakfast is cereals etc and wide choice of cooked options to your liking. Is also a restaurant/tea room. Lovely home made cakes available and if you don`t fancy venturing out of a night you can dine there. If you do go out, The New Inn is a stones throw away and does very good food. We will be back again next year! Thanks Michelle and John.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton-Le-Dale
2.3 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#2 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bridgefoot House
Bridgefoot House
#1 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grange Guest House
The Grange Guest House
#4 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
70 reviews
3.6 mi away
High Dalby House
High Dalby House
#3 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
80 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Vicarage Pickering
The Old Vicarage Pickering
#4 of 46 in Pickering
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warrington Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warrington Guest House

Address: Thornton-Le-Dale Whitbygate, Thornton-Le-Dale YO18 7RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Thornton-Le-Dale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Thornton-Le-Dale
Price Range: £65 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Warrington Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing