We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thornton-Le-Dale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easthill Farm House
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I recently returned from a three night stay at east hill with 27 friends, we stayed in three different parts of the accommodation, all of which were beautiful and charmingly decorated. We were completely chuffed with the site, the grounds are spectacular and the available activities are endless! Diane was extremely friendly and helpful, we especially loved the homemade cupcakes that were waiting for us when we arrived! We already have plans to return next summer, as we haven't found anywhere as perfect as east hill!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Easthill Farm House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at Easthill. Very welcoming hosts, amazing location, accommodation superb - very clean and great faciliities. The facilities for the kids were fab - the photos don't do it justice. The kids could have freedom in the gardens and we felt safe letting them run around, visit the animals and play on the bikes in the tennis courts. Really nice touches such as the cakes and milk in the fridge upon arrival. Our party was 5 families and it was perfect as the kids could all play outside together and the accommodation was spacious enough for us get together one evening. The surrounding area is beautiful with lots to do - from forest to coast! The kids want to move there - that might not be an option, but we will definitely be back! Highly recommended

Thank you Diane and James.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just got back from a lovely weekend here. We stayed in the treetops apartment and got shown around by Diane when we arrived-she is a brilliant host, really friendly and willing to help. Really impressed with the fresh cakes and milk in the fridge when we arrived. Apartment was huge, really clean and well equipped. The farm is in a beautiful location with lovely walks on the doorstep. Highlight of the stay - being invited to watch the lambing by Diane and her son - wonderful, unexpected bonus!! I would highly recommend this place and will be back myself!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for a nice weekend away with the girls and we couldnt have asked for any more! We stayed in the main house and it was clean and everything we needed in the kitchen was provided. Nothing was too much trouble for diane and she invited us to their farm to see the lovely new born lambs, and made sure we had everything we needed.

The hot tub was fab and the house is located very close to the dalby forest which offers great walking and cycle routes. I loved Easthill Farm House and would definitely book to stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have visited here so many times now (10+) and every time we have just the most relaxing break. The lodges have all you need to realax and chill in such tranquil surroundings. I do have to say that the previous week was school half term so it might not have been quite so tranquil then as this place is also wonderful for families with so much for children to so, safely away from the road.
We will be back! Just try stopping us!

Room Tip: 'Pines' lodge is the most secluded but 'Paddock' and 'Orchard' are just as c...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croxy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstenton, Owner at Easthill Farm House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you Jane and Derek for your super review, so pleased you had a lovely time again and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here and could have stayed longer. We stayed in the garden apartment and this was perfect for 2 people. It is extremely clean and comfortable and well appointed. The garden apartment was well named - the gardens on this property are beautiful and well cared for. This would also be great for families as there is plenty for young children to do here. Can recommend and would come back another time. It is also a good base to explore the moors, Whitby etc,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

we stayed there for 4 nights, 2 ladies with learning disabilities and 3 staff. very well equipped and spotlessly clean. well laid out and had all the bits and pieces that you sometimes forget. passed comments on to the owner about a wet room rather than a bath and a tight shower and toilet. lovely people, couldn't do enough.lots of information in the lodge. had a fish and chip one night, rang through the order and it was cooked fresh and ready to pick up in Thornton- le- dale. very good. the hot tub was not accessible to our ladies, too high for anybody with mobility issues, but would have been great for everyone else. would love to go there again, but for longer. only 17miles from Scarbourgh, near Whitby ect; 100%

Room Tip: excellent lodge for large families or disabilities. this lodge as a shower chair and a foldaway show...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton-Le-Dale
3.2 mi away
Best Western Forest & Vale Hotel
8.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel Malton
3.6 mi away
Old Manse Hotel
Old Manse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pickering
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Old Lodge
The Old Lodge
#3 of 4 in Malton
531 reviews
3.3 mi away
The White Swan Inn
The White Swan Inn
#1 of 3 in Pickering
681 reviews
11.6 mi away
Burythorpe House
Burythorpe House
#1 of 1 in Burythorpe
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easthill Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easthill Farm House

Address: Wilton Road, Thornton-Le-Dale, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Thornton-Le-Dale
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornton-Le-Dale
Hotel Class:4 star — Easthill Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 123

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing