We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautiful guest house”

The Grange Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thornton-Le-Dale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grange Guest House
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a beautiful guest house”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just returned from from a two night stay 3&4 september at the Grange, This is a beautifull Guest house the owners are very wecoming.
The bedrooms are beautifully decorated as with the rest of the house it was a pleasure to stay there.The breakfast was excellent,there is a lovely garden and good parking.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3 nice size lovely bath room with a big shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Its hard to fault this lovely guest house. Parking was easy, the standard of accommodation throughout is extremely high and the hosts are very welcoming. Its just a short walk to the village centre. There is a pretty garden and a bright, attractive breakfast room which reflects the modern, stylish decor throughout.

Room Tip: Room 5 is very quiet as its at the back; its also extremely spacious - like a suite really - with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a top class guest house. We stayed with friends for a celebration weekend and each room was immaculately presented with comfortable beds and lovely shower rooms. So often website pictures can be deceiving but not in this case. There is a large private off road parking area (important in a popular attractive tourist village) and a comfortable guest lounge and dining room where we enjoyed delicious breakfasts and by prior arrangement with Melanie a light supper on one night. There is only one thing that I would have liked - a mini fridge in the bedroom to provide fresh milk as I have a pet hate of uht, but despite that I would thoroughly recommend this excellent venue.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crandhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

really welcoming hosts, lovely room & delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: some road noise but quietened down overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psmith20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

What a wonderful surprise for the four of us. We received an excellent welcome with a glass of wine and homemade cake, which was just what was required after our drive up from Surrey. The accommodation surpasses the standard of many boutique hotels. We were made to feel at home and that is just what the accommodation and Melanie and Tony have achieved. We have already decided to return in the autumn and I think that it will be on the list for many other times. I agree with a previous reviewer - 5* quality !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollydog124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at this wonderful Guest House, even our in our very muddy attire we were given a great welcome, a much needed glass of wine in front of a roaring fire in a fabulous lounge. We had a very early start the next morning, but breakfast was waiting for us (very nice too!). I would absolutely recommend this Guest House and will be returning myself too! Excellent value for money in a gorgeous location, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_martin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

WOW! Just returned from a two night stay. There is no finer guest house around. It truly is high end accommodation. The Grange is exquisitely and tastefully furnished and is full of character. Attention to detail was evident everywhere including fresh flowers in every room.
We arrived on a wet and miserable Good Friday to be met by lovely hosts (Mel and Tony) and a log fire burning in the lounge. We were served with freshly made Simnel cake (which was a lovely touch given it was Easter time). Breakfast was just scrumptious, made with quality produce, and served with style.
There is just nothing to fault with the Grange and like previous reviewers - we are a picky couple who value charm, cleanliness and character above all and we can tell you - the Grange has all of these things in abundance.
All in all superb 5* accommodation and I have no doubt we will return and again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forcastle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thornton-Le-Dale hotels
0.4 mi away
Bridgefoot House
Bridgefoot House
#1 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
The New Inn
The New Inn
#2 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
164 reviews
3.5 mi away
High Dalby House
High Dalby House
#3 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warrington Guest House
Warrington Guest House
#5 of 12 in Thornton-Le-Dale
56 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Guest House

Property: The Grange Guest House
Address: High Street, Thornton-Le-Dale Y018 7QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Thornton-Le-Dale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Thornton-Le-Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing