We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Xereca(Puig d'en Valls)(Great Value!)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Joan Hotel(Ibiza Town)
US$344
US$297
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Gran Hotel(Ibiza Town)
US$398
US$383
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$102
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Europa Punico(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
55
16
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
16
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelibiza townpuigvallstaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Can Jaume where we celebrated our wedding anniversary. The B&B was everything we wanted and more. The website doesn't do it justice. We got an upgrade on the room which was fabulous, it was on the first floor overlooking the countryside and Dalt Villa. The room and private terrace was huge and really quiet. It's a very tranquil place both day and night. The pool area is lovely with luxury beds, spa pool and plenty of shade under a trendy marque. Drinks and pastries are left out for you to help yourself during the day and water is left in your room each day. The staff were very accommodating and I must say I was initially concerned after reading other reviews that reception wasn't always manned. We never had a problem with this, yes it closed at 11pm but after that, a security woman patrolled the premises who was on hand to help if needed. The location is fab, yes you need a car but you'd get to all the towns/beaches within 10-15 mins. It's a great base. It is tucked away in the corner of Puig des Valls but it's clearly sign posted (in yellow). Puig des Valls isn't that nice and there's nothing there but I wouldn't let this put you off Can Jaume as the Old Town is only 5 mins away. The only downside was lunch was over priced and not that nice but we don't stay around the hotel every day anyway. I have been to Ibiza three times and would definitely stay here again. Yes it's pricey but all the nice places on Ibiza are.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dora007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed her due tomthe location but also to get away from the hustle and bussle of sharing a villa with various friends. Arriving at ten thirty at night and even with sat nav it was a nightmare to find the hotel. The woman on the other end of the phone could not understand us, nor we her and she only could direct from one place, unfortunately we started at the rental garage! Eventually after driving what seemed like half the island we found the hotel. Top tip: head for Puig d'es Valls and you'll be within 5 mins of the hotel either way, I wish the woman on the phone could have said this! Hotel appeared cute and dimly lit as we arrived, but very very quiet. Which was nice. Very simple hotel and decorated simply in a mediterainian style. We had a junior suite which I didnt think was anything special but was at least spacious.

breakfast is simple, but you can order cooked eggs etc. All day the pastries and biscuits are left out tomhelp yourselves to but it is nothing special.

The pool itself is lovely, nice style with cute poster-style beds however one thing I will say is that the pool is covered in flies, they could benefit from cleaning it out each morning! Aside from this nasty, the pool is usually quiet and we had it to ourselves most days.

Staff are infect helpful but I would say that the hotel is overpriced slightly for whAt is it. The junior suite worked out a €300 per night. Too much!

Stay here for the quiet and location but perhaps see a smaller cheaper room.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel is in a slightly odd position, on the outskirts of a town suburb and a little difficult to find, particularly at night. It was well screened from some of the less appealing local sights eg an electricity sub station, by the orange groves and very lovely gardens.
The pool and pool area are the best thing about the hotel and we happily spent time just hanging around there. Service was good and the staff were charming, but this is a larger hotel and the personal touch is sometimes missing.
The room was a little small and not especially good value for money.
The setting is ideal for the younger client wanting somewhere to chill out after a night's clubbing (not us), but Ibiza is such a small island that somewhere further inland would prove better value and a better experience all round. See my review for Can Planells for example.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gurugilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

At arrival already several people where waiting for some time cause there was no staff at the reception - we waited for over an hour until someone arrived!!!
We had booked half a year in advance and had asked for a special room. But we were told that the room is not available and we were given a dark room without window (only a door) for our honeymoon.
Our terrace was used by the staff as pass-through to other rooms (they left their stuff there).
When we left we asked in advance for the breakfast to be served in the breakfast hours (the days before it had always been late but as we had to catch an early flight, we wanted to be on time...). We were told "of course" but on our last morning nobody was there and we had to leave without breakfast...
This would have been ok if the hotel wasn't completely overpriced... sorry, never ever again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank allycat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We have just come back from a wonderful week staying at Can Jaume. The hotel is hidden away amongst the orange groves and the only noise to be heard is the crickets and frogs croaking.
The room's are spotless and spacious. The pool area is amazing, plenty of sunbeds and double four poster sun beds. We would lay round having the pool area to ourselves most days till late afternoon. Only being interrupted by a break for tea and cake which is left out daily for the reisdents to enjoy.
You definitely need a car to stay at this hotel, Ibiza Town is only a 5 minute drive up the road and Cala Longa for the beach is 10 minutes drive away.
A very small improvement would be to have more English speaking channels on the TV not that we were in much. It seemed to cater for German and Dutch residents. We could only find Sky News.
Also be aware the staff make omelette's and eggs of your choice at breakfast if you ask. We wasn't told this and only found out on the last day though the choice of pastries, fruit and cold meats was very nice.
This place is ideal for those who want to unwind and escape from the hustle and bustle of life.......fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEBE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews