We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as last trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As good as last trip”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Second visit. As good as the first. Shortly be a third. The phrase res ipsa loquitur springs to mind. Can thoroughly recommend to all who despair of glitz marble and chav but appreciate clam understated quality

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trejen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    15
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in early in October and fell in love with the hotel and staff who are very friendly particularly Bety. Booked for next year and cannot recommend highly enough. The sense of relaxation, the beautiful orange tress surrounding the hotel, its informality all contributed to. A sense of peace and tranquility. The taxi to Ibiza town is about 7 minutes which is a real bonus. Being near to the ring road makes access to the rest of the Island easy. Price wise it seems on a par with similar places. Looking forward to next year's visit for son's wedding

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trejen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This place is really lovely. The surroundings are beautiful and we ha the pool to ourselves. It was a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the rest of Ibiza.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was tasty and fresh although the toaster didn't work.
What I would say is that the rooms are a little basic for the price - €320 per night, and with it being in the middle of the countryside, the utilities went off three times - water, electric and wifi which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie_JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great and peaceful place close enough to Ibiza city and yet so far from all the city rumors, absolutely love it! It takes about 5 minutes by car to Ibiza city, very easy! We arrived to the hotel around 9 am, as we had an early plane. They where very nice to as and offered as a breakfast and in 1 hour time when cleaning ladies finished our room, they made us enter the room... and it was only 10:30 am, when normally check-in at 12:00. So that was a vey sweet of them. In mean time over the breakfast we also asked to hire a car, so before we even entered our room we had a EuropeCar representer coming over to hotel to sign a documents with us and there we had our car. Great price is well for hiring a car. If you stay in that hotel and you want to be free and go to explore island, have lunch and dinners in different places, and go to different beaches... Have your own car is way to do it, calling every time taxi and waiting for it - would ruing all the experience of liberty. Hotel is lovely, specious rooms, nice style, big bathrooms, clean and light, we had also huge balcony where we took sun, quiet surroundings, very nice swimming pool. Great breakfast, loved freshly squeezed juice... All you have to do is ask cook for it. Only one thing made me wondering... There are 3 or something rooms on the ground floor kind of very open to everyone who is in this hotel, not very private. I would definitely make them more private... We where staying in Junior Suit "Lavanda" on the first floor, and it was very private and nice. Big and comfortable bed. After 3 days we had an evening flight, so they where very nice to let as do late check out. We left calmly at 3 pm and headed straight to airport, where we left our car is well. I would love to be back there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaFoxArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed here for a weekend for 2 nights in a junior suite (Mimosa)

In terms of the good, it is in a handy location (if not an especially interesting or pretty part of the Island) as you are near the main motorway and very near Ibiza Town/airport etc. The finca itself has been simply but tasefully decorated on the inside and I cant really fault the 'cosy' feel of the place. In our suite, the bathroom was nice, and spacious adn came supplied with some good quality Etro toiletries.

We were fortunate to have an enormous terrace, but strangely this terrace just had two rather lost looking chairs, there was ample room for a table, chairs and sunbeds. They ought to add these to this terrace in particular if nothing else just to make it look a bit more 'finished'.

The pool area outside, is nice enough with covered and uncovered day beds, but the pool was full of bugs, pools need to be cleaned daily and no way was this being done. I did it myself at one point!

Breakfast is a buffet but they will put together some limited hot breakfast items if you want. I'd describe the breakfast as fine, but no more than that. Although it was not limited in terms of choice I should add.

Service here is fine. If you ask for something, they will get it for you but its all rather reactive than proactive. And in fact you dont get a particular feeling of being 'welcome' or 'looked after'. Its rather like you're staying at someones house except they arent in, and its up to you to help yourself to whatever you want/need.

The whole point here I think is the above factors, set against a background of the price; for two nights this place cost 220 Euros per night (in early June). For the service and experience recived, it feels about 120 per night too much.

Cant think of much else to say; it isnt offensive, it does much right, but the bad points seem to stand out a bit unfortunately and you leave here feelign that way.

I'm rather 'amazed' how it could be described as 'amazing'!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoundhayParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

If your looking for a rural hotel, with beautiful rooms and extremely helpful staff then this is definitely the place to go.
We booked out all 17 rooms for all of our wedding party guests and the hotel could not have been more helpful.
The setting is perfectly quite but within easy reach of the old town and beaches.
Although the kitchen is not really hugely equipped, the breakfast is just what you need when waking up at this peaceful location.
We also spoke to Alvaro and Betty (Managers) about a BBQ for all our guests and they were more than happy to organise this for us, and it was great food.
The pool area has just had a South African style canopy fitted and this is the perfect place to relax and get some shade from the amazing Ibiza sun!

All together a beautiful hotel, in a perfect location with great staff.

Highly recommended. . . .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have also stayed at sister hotel twice. Room was nice, although the terrace was a bit close to next door for my liking. Also got attacked by ants on the 2nd night, all over the bed - as the rooms are in the garden and only have sliding doors..no wi-fi in rooms. Pool area lovely, food good. Would return

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaytieJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puig d'en Valls
6.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
892 reviews
8.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Xereca
Hotel Xereca
#1 of 1 in Puig d'en Valls
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
#1 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
98 reviews
7.8 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
245 reviews
3.9 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume

Property: Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Address: C/ Torrente s/n, 07819 Puig d'en Valls, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Puig d'en Valls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Puig d'en Valls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by spectacular natural countryside, the Hotel Ibiza CAN JAUME Landmark by OD Hotels nestles in the surrounding of Ibiza Town, at the boarder of the idyllic village Puig d´en Valls, on the island of Ibiza. Experience a unique stay in this incomparable ambience where nature and peace reign supreme - and immerse you in the most absolute tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume Puig D'en Valls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing