We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in a beautiful location”
Review of Gudauri Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gudauri Marco Polo
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gudauri
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is modern, clean and staff are very helpful and friendly. Each room has a small balcony. We got a room with a view overlooking the village and snow-covered mountains backdrops. Amenities are good with in-room safe, toiletries, hair-dryer, shower - all in good condition and very new.

Buffet line both for breakfast and dinner is good. Everything from salad, main course, fruits and cakes with coffee and tea and fruit juices. The restaurant provides a pleasant view of hotel lawn and snow-covered mountains.

Room Tip: We didn't use the fitness center and at the time of our stay, the spa was closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrapassornNathonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    86
    56
    7
    10
See reviews for
61
72
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is more or less what you would expect from a good hotel andywhere in the west. The rooms are average size, everything is very clean and seems new. Service is good and the hotel has a shop and money change. Across the hotel is a supermarket that carreis more or less everything including coffee and the view is stupendous. There is a good spa with sauna and a swimming pool. Staff is friendly and the lobby comfortable. the food is also good but as all hotels in Georgia go they serve western style food instead of typical Georgian food and I am sure that the Georgian food would have been much tastier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steinera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

HOTEL MARCO POLO is very nice located, next to 1st ski lift, which takes you to freeride heaven. Hatel has everything what you can expect after ski, nice taras with happy hour, good spa and very good restaurant as well you can have good time plaing sports bar :). Helpfull, very nice friendly Hotel Service. Me and my Friends have spent 7 nights there and certainly will come next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pawel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Truly a welcoming, warm, convenient, well operating hotel--no concerns or even any small problems.
Excellent location also hotel has many facilities to enjoy and spend time pleasantly. staff was very pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast selection. Rooms are very clean. Many thanks all :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gudauri, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very impressive in staff, especially the front desk. They are very friendly and hospitable. Also the hotel has many facilities to enjoy and spend time pleasantly.
But there is one thing that they should omprove: The food on the breakfast and dinner. They do not have good choice and it is not also tasty. I am sure that you will improve this case. I will come back next year. See you..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very nice property with WOW factor. Interior is modern, relaxing and elegant. Excellent location for Business and private events, and also for Leisure. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for business and leisure events.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nato403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week. Admittedly our expectations were not high so the hotel easily surpassed them.

The hotel and rooms were done up in a modern Nordic style - maple trim and taupe wall/carpets which was pleasant. Rooms were of a good standard though a little small. Other nice touches include an indoor pool in the spa area and a 4 lane bowling alley.

Food is where the hotel is lacking. There is a breakfast and dinner buffet that is well presented but lackluster compared to the Georgian food offered at lesser equipped hotels. Room service is fairly drab as well. Unfortunately our package came with 2 meals a day which got quite repetitive over the week.

I would stay here again but would certainly look elsewhere for food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gudauri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Carpe Diem
Hotel Carpe Diem
#4 of 6 in Gudauri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel New Gudauri
Hotel New Gudauri
#6 of 6 in Gudauri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club-2100
Club-2100
#2 of 6 in Gudauri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alpina Hotel
Alpina Hotel
#5 of 6 in Gudauri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tsar Bani Spa Resort
Tsar Bani Spa Resort
#3 of 6 in Gudauri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Hotel
Monte Hotel
#2 of 29 in Gudauri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gudauri Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gudauri Marco Polo

Property: Gudauri Marco Polo
Address: Kazbegi District, Gudauri 4702, Georgia (Formerly Gudauri Hotel & Ski Resort)
Region: Georgia > Mtskheta-Mtianeti Region > Gudauri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gudauri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gudauri Marco Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Gudauri Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing