We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craigsanquhar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

For a relaxed and private September birthday dinner, Craigsanquhar House proved to be an ideal choice. The foul weather was dispelled by the house staff welcome with amuse bouche and other guests (mainly golfing parties), by their robust humour, helped give the public rooms a warm atmosphere. However, it was the food and wine that really scored. The choices were fairly limited, but there was variety enough to satisfy discerning palates. Starters of soup, pates and salads were truly appreciated and mains of fish, lamb and beef arrived to titillate. Desserts and coffee rounded off a truly satisfying meal before expose to the elements and a short journey home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had our wedding here on 5th May 2012 & we couldn't have picked a better venue. It was so idylic and peaceful and the staff were brilliant, especially Nina the wedding co-ordinator. Our day ran very smoothly with everyone working behind the scenes making sure everything was perfect. The food was great and our room was beautiful. Loved the day so much so thank you Craigsanquhar! From Shona and Jamie Anderson.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sho_lee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We spent a wonderful afternoon and evening celebrating my son's wedding at the end of June. Despite the showery rain, the house and coach house were ideal for our party. The wedding coordinator took charge inconspicuously and the service and food at the reception were very good.
Many guests stayed in the hotel overnight which was convenient, if expensive. However the service there did not match that at the reception. There was only one member of staff serving at breakfast, so it was very slow. Still, the views over the garden and the chat about the wedding day made up for it.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 have wonderful views over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spent a lovely June day with friends and family at my wedding, a glorious day in a wonderful hotel a perfect venue and a day never to be forgotten.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crypticbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Saturday 26th May 2012 - was the most perfectly, amazingly beautiful and wonderful day. We could not have wished or dreamed of a more perfect day.
We had our wedding at Craigsanquhar our ceremony was on the lawn and reception in the coach house at night. Your wedding day should be perfect and I can hand on heart say ours was.
Nina and John made us feel at ease from the moment we met them and decided this was the place for us. The day went without a hitch and all the guest complemented the friendly staff and atmosphere it was like a home from home. The food is delicious and they accommodated all our needs from the littlest bridezilla request to the big details that mattered the most.
I can't thank everyone especially Nina and John enough. Best day of our life's and I'd relive it all over again and again without changing 1 single detail
Thanks craigsanquhar always going to be special
Lee and Alisa Morrison

Room Tip: Lodges are spectacular for a group booking Honeymoon spens suite traditional and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We celebrated our Mum's 80th birthday on Sunday with a meal at Craigsanquhar and every one of us was delighted with the service we found from the staff at this lovely hotel. The staff were polite, engaging (with both senior citizens and young children) and could not have been more helpful. The decor is perfect for this setting - comfortable, relaxed and pleasing to the eye. We all enjoyed the gardens and the views on a lovely sunny day. Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We had our big day at Craigsanquhar House and cannot fault anything about it. Nina the wedding planner was fabulous and attended to our every need, all the other staff were also great and the day went so well. The honeymoon suit is amazing and it was great to get ready in such a beautiful and large space. All our guests commented on the delicious meal and the whole day was enjoyed by all. We would recommend this venue to everyone and can't thank the hotel enough for making our day so special.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are well worth the small difference in price. There is a large difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craigsanquhar
5.7 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,218 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
7.1 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
553 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
10 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigsanquhar House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigsanquhar House Hotel

Address: Craigsanquhar Mansion House By Logie | Cupar, Fife, Craigsanquhar, Cupar KY15 4PZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar > Craigsanquhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craigsanquhar
Price Range: £102 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigsanquhar House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigsanquhar Hotel is a Scottish country house located 6 miles from St. Andrews in the rolling countryside of Fife. The Hotel is situated within 36 acres of gardens and woodland. Nathaniel's Restuarant & Bar has recently opened at Craigsanquhar with the goal of bringing "Scotland's Larder" to the table. Craigsanquhar also offers extensive catering facilities for weddings, receptions, and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Craigsanquhar House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigsanquhar House Hotel Craigsanquhar
Craigsanquhar Hotel Cupar
Craigsanquhar House Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing