We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bronze experience drifting

I had such a fun afternoon learning to drift, I wasn’t the best but that wasn’t through lack of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Daisy Lou M
via mobile
Bronze experience

What a day ave had. I had the early experience the instructors are spot on and know what to say to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Trail08428038666
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
65
9
5
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
9
5
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great track great fun silver experience birthday gift top class these guys hot food driving licence drift car lifting bronze cars instructor session tarmac spectate tyre
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Traveled up to Driftland with a mate for the Bronze Drift Experience and ended up getting the silver experience at a discounted price because we were the only 2 people there for the afternoon session. All the staff we encountered seemed very relaxed and easily approachable. Andy, one of the instructors, helped create a very relaxed and enjoyable environment in the car and was very keen to see you improve as the day progressed. Overall had a brilliant day out and will certainly be making more trips up to Driftland in the future. If your passionate about car, drifting or you want to challenge yourself with something different then I highly recommend paying these guys a visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank muirs119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Me and mate done silver experience, we had booked the bronze but they offered us a silver experience at a discount price as we were only 2 people there, staff there are all legends, they create a top notch atmosphere and they really want to see you do well, gave us loads of tips etc, the instructor Andy What a teacher, he buzzes off seeing you learn and is a dam good driver , before I went I wasn't sure if it was going to be worth the money had never been to a drifting event or anything but just do it, its way more than worth it

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank RFarnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Ticket wasn't too pricey for the weekend. The track itself looked great, as I was a spectator it was great that you were so close to the track, unlike other tracks used in the championship. Toilets were a bit of a mess towards the end of the weekend, and wasn't too much choice on the food side of things. But the most important bit was the drifting and that didn't disappoint!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Ellise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my pal did the Bronze experience drift lessons and it was brilliant fun. Instructors were super calm and helpful, and everyone was in good spirits and happy to chat. The passenger lap they offer was amazing

Great prizes too for 'Drifter of the Day'!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank scottrunciman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Having been here on the bronze experience, I purchased a silver experience voucher for £300 and gave it from the kids to hubby at Christmas. Unfortunately we moved house and had 2 family members deaths to deal with before we remembered about the voucher, by this time it was a day out of date & when we tried to book there were only 2 dates available, both Wednesday mornings at 9am! We did of course contact Driftlanduk but of course they only refer you to their terms & conditions and the fact that they say they are reasonable as we had 9 months in which to use it! We had also lost a voucher for a similar retailer which we found at the same time, they were happy to extend the voucher for us given the circumstances.

Certainly won't be recommending anyone buy a voucher from this crowd. They have our £300 in return for nothing! Please beware.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank Dinkyenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews