We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible total rip off be warned!!!”
Review of Driftland

Driftland
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Spent £400 on a silver experience for my husband. Nightmare trying to get dates from driftland they weren’t very accommodating and took ages for reply’s n and said if you hold off next month we will add new dates. Once eventually booked in Got to office and woman on desk was so rude and unhelpful had such a bad attitude listened to her dealing with another customer and was shocking so rude (shocked shes dealing with public) she then proceeded to charge him an additional £40 for being 3x days over his expiry he came all the way from ayr also paying £400. Having changed our date to suit driftland we were also charged an additional £40. Such a con to get more money out of you. We were so looking forward to having a fun day. When my husband did drifting he said the guys were great and made it a top experience. Really think woman on desk should learn some customer services skills as she doesn’t do the business any favours with her manner

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank mccluskiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"silver experience"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 11 reviews
"great track"
in 5 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"birthday gift"
in 2 reviews
"top class"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"hot food"
in 2 reviews
"drift car"
in 2 reviews
"lifting"
in 26 reviews
"laps"
in 9 reviews
"bronze"
in 14 reviews
"cars"
in 15 reviews
"instructor"
in 28 reviews
"session"
in 8 reviews
"tarmac"
in 3 reviews
"motorsport"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

I had such a fun afternoon learning to drift, I wasn’t the best but that wasn’t through lack of trying from Stu! He was fantastic, was so encouraging and had a laugh with you. Louise was absolutely lovely too. Would highly recommend, dying to get my silver experience booked!!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Daisy Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

What a day ave had. I had the early experience the instructors are spot on and know what to say to you a enjoyed it that much a had to do it again would recomend it to anyone wanting to learn or even handle a car this is the place to do it safe to say a will be back up the buzz you get off it is so fun am still shacking with adrenalin a big thanks to stu and sue had a really good day chears driftland see yous soon

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Trail08428038666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018

Having done many different "motorsports" over the years, as corporate and teambuilding events, Driftland is up there with the best, not just for the sheer adrenalin rush of doing things you would never dream of doing in your own car but for the fact that every time someone stepped out the drivers seat they have a massive big smile on their face.

Add to that, the tutors and staff, who could not have been more accommodating and knowledgeable about the job in hand, it was 100% fun made possible by our drive instructor for the day, Stu, encouraging and pushing us all day long to ensure we got maximum enjoyment from the day, assisted on the side lines by Lou who talked us through everything that was happening and giving us tips for when it was our turn to perform.

6 hrs of pure enjoyment, give it a go, you wont be disappointed !!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Bbroon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2018

What a superb day !!
All the staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and encouraged you to drive the cars hard unlike most driving experiences.
The instructor Stuart was great and knew exactly how to get the best out of someones driving and how to correct faults. The flying laps at the end with Stuart in the driving seat were awesome.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driftland also viewed

 

Been to Driftland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing