We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, horrible appartment”

Apartamentos Mayans
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Mayans
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Good location : max two minutes walk to the center of San Ferran, nice village to stay in Formentera.

The appartment :
- noisy, just along a passing road
- badly equipped : little kitchenware (all old and of bad quality), unpractical shower
- too expensive considering the poor quality

We booked a one room appartment and are still looking for the garden view from the terrace.
Our appartment was not in the white building you usually see on pictures but between this building and the road. We actually had a very little "terrace", with no view, which you access by going all the way around the appartment along the road or by climbing through the sleeping room window.

Room Tip: Be sure that your appartment is in the white building and overseeing the garden side, not the road...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafalda591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Mayans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Nice and quiet apartmenthouse, with air-condition.
This is a werry nice place to stay for familys as well as for friends like ouer stay.
Friendly and nice sevice.
The apartment have garage for car or schooters.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CaseificioRizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Val579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kikis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Ferran de ses Roques
4.2 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#3 of 10 in Es Pujols
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ses Eufabietes
Ses Eufabietes
#2 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Insotel Club Maryland
Insotel Club Maryland
#13 of 31 in Formentera
1,336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Illes Pitiuses
Hostal Illes Pitiuses
#1 of 1 in Sant Ferran de ses Roques
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Mayans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mayans

Address: Carretera a Cala en Baster KM 0.3, 07871 Sant Ferran de ses Roques, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Sant Ferran de ses Roques
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sant Ferran de ses Roques
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Mayans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Mayans Formentera/Sant Ferran De Ses Roques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing