We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect holiday...”
Review of Hotel Mas de Baix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mas de Baix
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cabrils
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, Belgium
1 review
“A perfect holiday...”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 4 days in Hotel Mas de Baix in October and it appeared to be a perfect autumn holiday: the weather was still very nice so that we could have breakfast outside and enjoy the roof terrace.
We will certainly try to return next year because
- it was such a quiet place
- the rooms as well as the garden were tastefully decorated
- the garden offered lots of cosy places to enjoy the sun as well as the shade
- the host was always friendly and willing to help us with the best advice
- the personnel was very friendly
- the small town of Cabrils offers a lot of good restaurants (we tried every night another one)
- it was close to Barcelona (we visited it twice by train)
- our car could safely be parked in the garden
- breakfast was excellent
- everything was very clean
In short: Mas de Baix is a peaceful little paradise!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    61
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
126
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Friendly welcome. Traditional building with generous sitting areas on all floors. Smallish room but next to roof terrace with sun beds , chairs and tables and views down to the sea. Within Cabrils centre for restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in the Mas de Baix Hotel for ten days. We experienced the quiet atmosphere as very relaxing. The garden with swimming pool area was beautiful, as well as the tasteful decorated house. The rooms aren't very big, but the beds are good and the bathroom is decorated in an up-to-date-design. What was really remarkable was the high standard in cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanne_boland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taber, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spent 5 days at Hotel Mas de Bais and had a great time. In a peaceful town away from all the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. The hotel is beautifully decorated and kept extremely clean. All the small town restaurants were went to were very good. This small town hotel may be too quiet for young people but for us middle aged folk it was a beautiful relaxing end to our holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSeb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I spent five lovey days at Hotel Mas de Baix earlier this month together with my partner and parents. The hotel proved to be quite wonderful on all fronts. The hotel itself is a beautiful old farmhouse that has been wonderfully decorated with great style. The outdoor spaces offered a nice small pool and a variety of sunny and shaded areas to relax in comfort and take breakfast outside. The town of Cabrils proved to be a great surprise - wonderful restaurants and a nice area to walk around. Reaching the beach from Cabrils is a bit tricky as the best beaches are appox 10-20 minute drive further up the coast, but still easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonViaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Beautiful hotel, decorated with fine taste. Very beautiful rooms,
lush garden with pool and great views. Very clean, neat and very nice helpful staff. Fine restaurant 50m from the hotel. Cabrils is close to the beach and to barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingChuckJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This family run hotel/house has a lot of charm, filled with interesting furniture, 2 indoor sitting rooms, many out door sitting areas in which to relax. The roof top has great views to the coast. Our room was large with a modern bathroom and quality fittings. It is only 2 minutes walk to the bus stop which takes you to the train station in 15 minutes, then a 35 minute train into the centre of Barcelona. The hotel staff, shop keepers and restauranteurs of the village where very helpful despite our lack of Spanish.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabrils
3.0 mi away
Mas Salagros Ecoresort & Aire Ancient Baths
3.9 mi away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
4.5 mi away
Hotel Arrey Alella
Hotel Arrey Alella
#1 of 2 in Alella
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vilassar
Hotel Vilassar
#1 of 1 in Vilassar de Mar
58 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Mataro
3.6 mi away
Hotel Can Galvany
Hotel Can Galvany
#2 of 2 in Vallromanes
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mas de Baix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mas de Baix

Property: Hotel Mas de Baix
Address: Paseo Tolra, 1, 08348 Cabrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cabrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cabrils
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mas de Baix 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mas de Baix,is a Hotel with charm, considered as a site of cultural interest by the Generalitat de Catalunya was built in 1648 and is one of the more significant examples of Spanish Mas. Centuries later, the owners have adjusted the site so that, without losing in any case its essence, guests feel welcomed with all the comforts of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mas de Baix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing