We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but...”

Bukit Tinggi Resort Golf Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Karak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bukit Tinggi Resort Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Karak
Reviewed 13 October 2013

the day i went is Malaysia day, and we arrived at night. Colmar Tropical was full. So i have to go back away few KM downhill from Colmar and look for this Golf Club Resort. There were still has many room as i expected. But the way, there is no staff in reception to serve me for 15 minute at least. I guessed the guy was in toilet but i was wrong, he came out from some kind of manager room with his hand still engaging mobile phone call.
We took the Chalet which is cheapest. Rm130. But they charge another RM30 for without booking which we are the walk in type. So total Rm160.
The room is quite far from reception, no escalator or lift. We have to find our way go down. No road sign or friendly staff guided and we still able to locate the room ourself.
The room seems fine at first. I like the space. There is another door into our bedroom which is nice.
After a while, i didn't find any refreshment things in my room. Not even has the towel allow us to bath. I called their service at around 12am, but no body to pick up.
The hot water at sink is totally not working.
The most unexpected is the next morning we woke up and freaked out. Saw there is a lot water on the floor and keeping pushing into our bed room. Water came from above ceiling, the ceiling is broken. Seems like one of the plumbing just hidden above ceiling is leaking. Lucky we didn't put our things there, else our shoe and soak will be wet.

Room Tip: Be sure try to check in earlier. So there will be some staff still on duty to engage your complain a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LaikLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Will not be coming back, outdated & run-down place. Waste of time. Toilet lock out of order. The place need to refurbish to attract more visitor. Lift to guest room full of spider web and dust. They charge RM 12/adult & RM 8/child for entry. It would be great to visit during Haloween Day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jamieKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

went there because we could nt get a room in Colmar Tropical but it seems that destiny was in favor. Since our friends were in Colmar, we got a chance to see the rooms there.
Golf club is mainly for golfers, but it has a great location, superb rooms, clean and quite place, distant from the town, and you enjoy all the benefits on Berjaya Hills.

Room Tip: I chose a superior room and did not ask for any special requests. got a room near to pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathurnitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Although the staffs are courteous, the room is terrible. Blind is not working well. The floor & table are dusty to the extend we called up housekeeping to mop down the floor. Seriously, they need to change the beds which may collapse in few years (or even months) time. Something should be done as well on the bathroom. Small tiles (consist of blue & white colors) all over the bathroom are not nice at all.

The foods are relatively OK with respect to their price. The only things that rescued us from getting too heartbroken are the exciting outdoor stage performance & the resort's cool surroundings. I believe they can do better than this.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Meranti Park "suites" is a completely misleading name.
2 bedroom unit had a dining table with TWO chairs, a hotplate which we didn't use as there were no appropriate cooking utensils. A mini bar size fridge which had a decent freezer compartment (only thing that worked as it should) but interior was dirty, reeked of stale meat and was dirt encrusted, as was the sink, bathroom, windows, doors....you name it....it is yuk.
There was a huge bloodstain on the bedsheet, too bad we found out too late and we were too tired and housekeeping would probably not be around at this time (10pm).
Only the bathoom doors and main door locks work. The windows are totally inadequate as security. There are wooden boards nailed on to one of the bedroom windows and an insect screen which comes off the window if you touch it.
There is a kettle and some coffee/tea satchets - luckily we brought our own.
There is ONE glass if you don't want to drink out of one of the 4 coffee cups. Oh, did I mention that there were stains on the saucers???
My husband is just over 2m tall and there ar these really badly designed garment rails with a wooden frame which are great "headbangers" plus the ceiling fan is so low, it is just above his head and looks like it us just barely hanging in as it turns....
Unfortunately we have booked for 2 nights and as we have already made our plans which can't be changed, we ave to stick with it but.....we can't get away from this fast enough!!!!!!
Be warned...if you don't care about crappy, dirty rooms and facilities (or lack of).....it's nce and cool but it is all byo and diy.....
We will not be coming back......really bad choice!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sylver_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

nice and easy feeling when you step into the resort. you will feel like you are in another country.

suite for leisure stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

It was a last minute plan (approx at 5pm) to head up to D'Colmar Tropicale in Bukit Tinggi. What would usually take about an hour from Kuala Lumpur, took us about an hour and 45 mins this time due to slightly congested highway. We arrived at the resort, found a carpark and lugged our bags to the reception. There was only one guest in front of us but the check in took way longer than expected. Finally, it was our turn and we requested for a high floor unit, smoking & prefereably facing the back of the resort (Front facing units are prone to noise polution from the guests walking around below). However, the lady informed that there was no high floor units available and colud only give us a basement unit. We queried on the occupancy level and apparently, it was less than 50% full.

Could not compute that information, we questioned her why there wasn't any units we wanted available. To our amazement, she mentioned that the rooms has not been cleaned since noon check out! Mind you, it was past 7pm! Then she arranged the house keeping to clean up one of the rooms but would take about 45 mins. So we decided to have a quick dinner in one of the restaurants. We chose to have it in Le Blason which serves a local cuisine spread accompanied by some pasta and cold cuts. A buffet dinner will cost you around RM40+ per person and apart from the usual seating in this coffee house, you can opt for alfresco dining as well.

After a few quick bites, we headed back to the reception, got the keys and lugged our baggage to the room. First impression of the room? Cozy, well equipped, relatively clean and well maintained, offers a good view. The four poster bed in the room was not necessary since the size of the room was small and having it there made it rather difficult to maneuver around in the room. Comes equipped with the usual amenities one would expect from a RM220 per night room - Coffee & Tea making facility, TV, Hot shower & bathtub. The aircond unit available was a plus point since it is not very cold in Bukit Tinggi. Another invaluable item to point out would be the mosquito netting which allows you to leave the windows open while keeping the mozzies or other flying nuisance out.

During the weekends, there are stage shows to keep the guests entertained (Frankly, there really isn't anything else to do at night here). If you are a nocturnal creature just like me, then you can head to Le Vin Pub to catch up on some brewski. Nice and quiet place to chill out and manned by a friendly waiter. The pub closes at 1pm during the weekends so be sure to fill those bellies before that. Night photography is something you could do later part of the night or just a simple and breezy stroll around the resort compound.

Overall, our 1 nighter here was a pleasant and quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Sleep quality wasn't too bad either since the windows were sturdy and thick enough to block out most of the morning crowd noise. When you stay in D'Colmar, you are automatically entitled to gain entry to the rabbit petting park & Japanese garden for free. There is also a golf clubhouse nearby that houses a couple of snooker tables & a bowling outlet.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karak
0.3 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
3.9 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
4.8 mi away
Berjaya Hills Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Tumike Hotel
Tumike Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bentong
15 reviews
3.5 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#7 of 11 in Genting Highlands
2,989 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel
#4 of 11 in Genting Highlands
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Tinggi Resort Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Tinggi Resort Golf Club

Address: Jalan Bentorn Lama | Bukit Tinggi, Karak, Bentong 28750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Bentong > Karak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Karak
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Bukit Tinggi Resort Golf Club Hotel Karak
Bukit Tinggi Resort Golf Club Malaysia/Karak, Pahang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing