We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find somewhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rural San Roque
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pitres
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Find somewhere else!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

After spending several days walking the SN and staying in so many wonderful little hotels with warm and friendly people who went out of their way to make our stay so pleasurable, we unfortunately ended our trip at this place! As a building it's nice and the bedroom was clean, however that's were the good points end. The owner appears to be the only member of staff so don't expect any kind of service. We waited 15 minutes on arrival to find him. Our room, in fact the whole hotel, was dark and cold as was the welcome! The owner must be 70 and l'm guessing he hasn't smiled since he was a child. The food in the restaurant was ok although with more then 3 tables to serve l think it could be a long wait between courses! It isn't such a bad place, you just felt do unwelcome all the time. There is nothing in the town of Pitres so my recommendation is find somewhere else, you'll regret staying here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob20042004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Quiet hotel in the quiet village of Pitres makes a perfect place for those who look for peace. The guy working there is like a ghost and shows up now and then. The room has all you need, but can be quite noisy (I heard people plugging in their phones in the next room). Good value for money.

Not for those luxury seekers or anyone looking for a good night out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robcampenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here for one night last week. It was just what we wanted - a base for exploring some of the villages and a good long hike. Tastefully renovated, good location. Good local fare in the restaurant. Would certainly stay again.
I agree with TheProfessor34's point that a smile or two more wouldn't be a bad thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a short walking trip through La Alpujarra. Walked in from Trevelez (6 hrs) and out the next day to Capileira (4 hrs 45 mins with lots of detours for photos). Hotel is good value (I paid €40 with a simple breakfast included), clean, and my room was large, well furnished in traditional country style, and had a good view. I planned to eat in the restaurant but no one came to greet me when I walked in about 8.30 pm and so I left and went to the bar down the road instead. All in all, I was content with my hotel choice; but it would be improved by a few smiles from the person who checked me in, served me breakfast, and checked me out. That's all: no US-style false bonhomie; just a simple smile or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProfessor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

For such a rural location, the hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy - even the leaves on the potted plants shone like diamonds! Not a new building and a bit dark inside - but it had a quaint, old-fashioned feel to it with lots of old, crafted artefacts spread around the place to create a rustic atmosphere. Bedrooms were reasonably spacious and very well prepared, with toiletries etc in the bathroom and a brand new LG flatscreen television (Spanish channels only). The cosy little bar had something of an 'apres-ski' feel to it and the restaurant was also delightfully appointed with an open fireplace. If there was any criticism, it would be that the meals were rather pricey, although beautifully cooked and delicious. Pitres has very few alternative venues for eating or drinking - just a couple of very basic café bars in the village centre. For a more varied choice, better to go to nearby Pampaneira, Bubion or Capileira - although we found them to be a bit pricey too. Overall, a wonderful weekend stay with a pleasant couple in charge of hospitality. Note - only Spanish spoken in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the mountains - great views first thing as the sun streams in through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here one night while walking in the Alpujarras. Pretty room. A good location- right in town. Had a balcony overlooking the street. Rooms are a bit dark but have an old Spain character. Meal was pricey. The town was quiet in late October.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Beautiful old style building with interesting antiques. Our host was very welcoming. The rooms are clean and well furnished. He was also able to give us good advice for our hiking adventures.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitres
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
0.8 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
81 reviews
9.2 mi away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#2 of 3 in Capileira
44 reviews
3.5 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
285 reviews
6.3 mi away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural San Roque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural San Roque

Property: Hotel Rural San Roque
Address: Paseo Maritimo 57-59, 18414 Pitres, La Taha, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > La Taha > Pitres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pitres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rural San Roque 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rural San Roque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing