We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Fish and Chip Restaurant”
Review of Smithfields

Smithfields
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Wellington
Price range: £6 - £10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Providing the finest quality 'Fish & Chips' experience in Shropshire. You can choose from our full service restaurant or a grab and go takeaway. We have onsite parking and disabled access and facilities.
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Excellent food, served in clean bright surroundings, at very reasonable cost.

Date of visit: March 2012
1  Thank Ruddles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

it is now a fish n chip shop and restaurant,a very good one but not a public house .Therefore don't visit expecting a fine line of ales.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wanderingblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The young proprietor works very hard to maintain his high standards and this really is reflected in the excellent fish and chips which are very good value for money.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FlorrieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2011

i dont know if it just nostalgia but i love fish & chip restaurants. this one is not the cheap plastic tables type. it is very tastefully decorated in a modern boutique style and its menu whilst limited to the cuisine type gives enough choice to make your decision difficult enough. we just had mains and what a portion! cheap sides and a good range of drinks although i'm not an alcohol drinker so if thats your bag you may find the choices limited. fabulous freshly cooked food. the waitresses are all very lovely too. the prices were perfectly reasonable too. thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank auditgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Smithfields also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
Wellington, Telford
 
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Smithfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.