We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience - location, facility, and staff”
Review of Hotel El Curro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel El Curro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burunchel
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience - location, facility, and staff”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

On our first trip to Spain I booked two nights in this hotel because it was close to the SIERRAS DE CAZORLA, SEGURA Y LAS VILLAS NATURAL PARK and it had received good reviews. Little did I know that this would be the best decision I made on our trip. The staff was excellent - unbelievable to say the least. The room was beautiful and the decor of the hotel was very nice. The Internet Service Provider (ISP) had made some change to the Internet and my Macintosh Computer would not connect to the internet, so I told the staff, and the next morning it was fixed. We wanted a fan instead of having the central AC turned on so we could have the cool mountain air in the room and it was done. The breakfast is local fare and I enjoyed it. But what made the most of our stay was the directions they gave for us to see the best of the park. The young lady at the front desk (she is part of the family that owns the hotel) had maps, directions, talked all about places to go, what to see, when to see, what time frame we would need, and she was accurate on every detail. She is a native of Cazorla and loves the area, the people, and her guests very much. She shared recipes that her grandmother uses for desserts that were shared with us - on the house. The price was great, but the service, attention and assistance was priceless. I hope to come back again and stay the the Hotel El Curro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
53
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I spent a couple of days here and it was great to find a really nice service and also mention the food, wonderful ingredients and delicious typical Spanish meals. Also great sights from the third floor rooms.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank edolucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a lovely little hotel, just right for a night or two in the mountains ... we stayed on special offer, so no complaints at all, friendly generous staff, nice food, extremely clean, lovely views. Burunchel itself has very little to offer, but if you want total peace and quiet, this is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

I had to overnight in Burunchel without prior planning, so I just walked in at dinner time and asked for a room. It emerged that my friend and I were the only guests. In spite of that, they provided us dinner in no time (again only clients at the restaurant).
What we liked was the very friendly attitude of all staff, receptionists and owner. We could chat in our limited Spanish.
I hope to visit again, for tourism this time. They were very passionate about the nearby park!
Room was sizeable with a large terrace overlooking the hills.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2010

What made our stay in this very nice hotel so special was the staff. In short, they were beautiful on so many levels. Not only were the staff so helpful with tips about the nearby national park, they were also genuinely warm and friendly. Each day we were treated like family, we felt so welcome and at ease the whole time we stayed there.

We booked in for two days at first, but we ended up staying for 4 nights.

The public areas of the hotel are very nice. There is a comfortable and quite lounge area near the bar. The bar was full of friendly locals and the service was good. The pleasantly decorated restaurant serves good food as well. You can take your meals in either the restaurant or the bar.

Staying at this hotel was like staying with good friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razzbuffnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burunchel
2.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla
1.6 mi away
Hotel Parque de Cazorla
Hotel Parque de Cazorla
#3 of 4 in La Iruela
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Coto del Valle
Hotel Coto del Valle
#3 of 11 in Cazorla
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
#5 of 11 in Cazorla
141 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#1 of 1 in Arroyo Frio
82 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sierra de Cazorla
Hotel Sierra de Cazorla
#4 of 4 in La Iruela
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Curro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Curro

Property: Hotel El Curro
Address: Ctra. de la Sierra 32 | En El Parque Natural Sierra de Cazorla, 23479 Burunchel, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Burunchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burunchel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Curro 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Curro is situated in the Nature Reserve of Cazorla, Segura and the Villas, it's the perfect place to realize an elopement to the nature and to disconnect of the daily life squeezing multiple possibilities of our Park, ideally for the lovers of the nature.This is a rural hotel of three stars and a familiar environment. The services of the hotel include restaurant; for the delite of the gastronomy of the zone, cafeteria, exterior swimming pool and a lounge with chimney. We have double standar rooms or special rooms , last with hydromassage, bed canopy and terrace solarium, junior suites and single rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Curro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing