We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely - try it yourselves!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Casarabonela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JM0483
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely - try it yourselves!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely stunning location nestled in the undulating hills above the white village of Casarabonela. This house is perfect, we had the most fantastic time - there's loads of room in the house and the terrace is a great place to while away an evening chattering and playing games. We spent a lot of time around the pool, which isn't huge but we could still get a great ball game going with us all involved.

We didn't BBQ, but the facilities are there for you. Plenty of seating areas and stunning views from many of them. The table tennis table by the pool was well used, but we didn't finish our tournament so we may have to return next year!

We had 4 cars for our 4 families and even the smallest Fiat 500 managed the drive up to the property. We did feel apprehensive about the approach, but mostly from reading others comments before arriving - it really isn't that bad at all!

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D D
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning....perfect villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a week on holiday with extended family (13 of us ) and discovered the villa to be large and yet still private, totally relaxing and secluded on an plot looking out for miles.

The property is of the highest stanard both internally and externally, the views stunning from every angle.

Frank was there to meet us, always available to contact giving us that extra comfort should anything happen.

We will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the quiet
Liked least: The drive up is a little lively!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DougyVW
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Blissful Villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I found this place on-line whilst cold and miserable in January looking to book something that would brighten up my summer. This place did not disappoint. Nestled on it's own hill top with no one else around, almost every window provided epic views of the surrounding countryside. The swimming pool is clean and a welcome relief when it get's really hot, the kitchen is well equipped to feed as many people as it holds. As well as a swimming pool, table tennis table, and stargazing rocky outcrop you would always find a new place from which to watch the sunset. Frank was great and as well as a thorough tour, a detailed instruction manual was left. We were there for a week and managed a trip to both Ronda and Grenada, both of which are easily accessible. In short, I'll definitely be booking this place again, and I would recommend others to as well.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, ensuite bedrooms, pool
Liked least: access was from steep road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wato190
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heaven on the hilltop”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

nuevespigas is the most beautiful villa we have ever stayed in. The bedrooms are all tastefully decorated and all have ensuite bathrooms. the large dining room was the focus of some wonderful home cooked meals and a Morroacan dinner which Andrea organised for us - fabulous. The veranda, where we spent many an evening sipping local wines, was the perfect vantage point to look out on casarabonela below, as well as the awesome landscape. the local villages and people were particularly friendly and eating out is a must to enjoy the food and the hospitality. The pool, despite its modest size, was just right for us to play some water games, whilst the numerous sunbeds provided ample lounging space for the less energetic or those taking time out. When it came to the time to come home, we all wanted to stay and so will definitely be coming back. The road up gave us some chills in the first place, but once you realise the technique - getting in first gear at the bottom of the hill and neither changing gear or slowing down - it is easily mastered and would not put us off going again. all of us long to go back and recapture the fantastic time we had there.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyroutel
At my Computer
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Breath taking views and great accomodation”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

An imposing property with great views and overall a nice property to stay for a large group.
All the bedrooms are of the same size, en suite with comfy beds and well laid out with good furniture with plenty of room for your clothes.
Lots of internal space with plenty of room to spread out. Two lounge areas and a very large dining room with a dining table that can accommodate everybody.
Large kitchen with walk-in larder, well equipped except for the industrial gas cooker which needs to be serviced (a real problem to light and only three rings working).
Laundry room again well equipped.
The down side, the BBQ area is set in the most bizarre position by the car park, needs a rethink.
The pool area is lovely but will need some TLC to get it back to it's former glory.
The road/track to the villa is torturous not for the faint hearted. I hate to think what it would be like, if raining.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, bedrooms and general lay out
Liked least: The road/track to the villa is torturous not for the faint hearted. I hate to think what it would be like if raining.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa... Superb accommodation... We all had an enjoyable time...”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

An amazing Villa... Loved swimming pool... Kids had so much fun... They wanted to stay back... I will def advise families and friends to visit and sense this beautiful villa first hand... The landlord was very friendly and helpful. Wow what a spectacular place...

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.