We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Casarabonela, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dab2012
Brentwood, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing property with great views”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a dream vacation home for a group of 8 to 12 or more people. It is located in the hills overlooking the small village of Casarabonela some 50km from Malaga. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds; the dining room is very spacious; it has a professional kitchen and comfortable outdoor living spaces (including a beautiful swimming pool). The owner is gracious and was responsive to requests before and during our visit. All eight adults in our party thoroughly enjoyed the two weeks we spent at this villa.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Dear Betty & Don,
Many thanks for everything. We were so happy to have you and your group in Nuevespigas. It is always a pleasure to have people so polite like you.
Best rehards,
Frank & Isabeñ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daviatrix
2 reviews
“Stupendous”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stunning former hotel perched on an Andalusian hilltop. Mindblowing views on all sides. The decor tasteful, the rooms all gorgeous (en suite and with views), an incredible kitchen and veranda to eat breakfast looking at the jaw dropping landscape. Lovely pool area, and table tennis a nice addition. Frank was super communicative and very kind. We went with the whole extended family for a week and couldn't have asked for anything more. Paradise!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Dear David,
It was a pleasure to have you in Nuevespigas. You and your family are lovely people. Many thanks for everything.
See you soon.
Best regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Villa is lovely, owner a tricky character”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Positives - The villa is clean, the pictures are accurate, well maintained. Kitchen is great for cooking and well equipped.
Negatives – The BBQ for the size of the house is pitiful. The pool is certainly not large enough for the number of guests. The paths are uneven resulting in practicality of suitcases hard and children having to wear shoes two and from the pool. We booked the whole Villa in August for a group, but a week before arrival Frank asked for the full details of the guests and decided to lock a bedroom. Basically had no choice but to pay an additional €400 to access an additional bed room. We were also charged additional fees for air conditioning, yet the website clearly stated it was included. Once Frank had the deposit, he played legal trickery on the small print. I would avoid this Villa or certainly never pay a deposit before you see the agreement. “Just not a fair game of cricket”, too may low balls played with this owner.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hi Mark,

I am sorry you feel this way about your stay at the villa. Although I certainly see some positive feedback.

I would like to make a point as well:
In over 10 years worth of holiday lettings we have had over 100 stays of families with over 50 five star reviews in different platforms. We have hosted weddings, birthdays and other events and everyone has loved the place. Even Rick Stein while filming his cooking show loved the villa.

I think those are facts that tell our story as owners that care and make sure every one of our guest's feels we did everything we could to accommodate them and make their stay memorable.

With that said, we are sorry you have felt the need to rate the Villa as you have and wish you better luck on your future rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM0483
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely - try it yourselves!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely stunning location nestled in the undulating hills above the white village of Casarabonela. This house is perfect, we had the most fantastic time - there's loads of room in the house and the terrace is a great place to while away an evening chattering and playing games. We spent a lot of time around the pool, which isn't huge but we could still get a great ball game going with us all involved.

We didn't BBQ, but the facilities are there for you. Plenty of seating areas and stunning views from many of them. The table tennis table by the pool was well used, but we didn't finish our tournament so we may have to return next year!

We had 4 cars for our 4 families and even the smallest Fiat 500 managed the drive up to the property. We did feel apprehensive about the approach, but mostly from reading others comments before arriving - it really isn't that bad at all!

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D D
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning....perfect villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a week on holiday with extended family (13 of us ) and discovered the villa to be large and yet still private, totally relaxing and secluded on an plot looking out for miles.

The property is of the highest stanard both internally and externally, the views stunning from every angle.

Frank was there to meet us, always available to contact giving us that extra comfort should anything happen.

We will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the quiet
Liked least: The drive up is a little lively!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DougyVW
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Blissful Villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I found this place on-line whilst cold and miserable in January looking to book something that would brighten up my summer. This place did not disappoint. Nestled on it's own hill top with no one else around, almost every window provided epic views of the surrounding countryside. The swimming pool is clean and a welcome relief when it get's really hot, the kitchen is well equipped to feed as many people as it holds. As well as a swimming pool, table tennis table, and stargazing rocky outcrop you would always find a new place from which to watch the sunset. Frank was great and as well as a thorough tour, a detailed instruction manual was left. We were there for a week and managed a trip to both Ronda and Grenada, both of which are easily accessible. In short, I'll definitely be booking this place again, and I would recommend others to as well.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, ensuite bedrooms, pool
Liked least: access was from steep road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.