We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good I almost don't want to do this review”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caleta De Velez, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steve B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So good I almost don't want to do this review”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely week here... so much so we almost want to keep it a secret.
First things first...the pictures are dated (ignore them - inside and out) and don't do it justice and all. The family who own the property live next door and are so kind and caring and have spent time making this a home from home.

We took every bit of advice from the feedback the Spanish had provided on the website (even though from some years ago)...and they couldn't be more exact.

Anyone looking to have a family holiday here... this is a lovely place to stay and has more than you could want.

We have family in spain and this suited us perfectly, and so we will be back.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved its location, quiet, easy to find and great place with amazing pool and gardens
Liked least: Out of everything, the mattress was a little hard for me. I'm delicate but we were fine as the week went on.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Good morning.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us.
We are happy to welcome you again in "your" home.
Thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon.
Eugenio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duranrobe...
2 reviews
“Great value apartment with lovely pool and gardens”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment was fantastic and perfect for our 2 kids..the apartment was very clean..as was the shared pool and gardens which we had to ourselves most of the day...Eugenio and his family are very friendly and helpful..i could not find fault in this apartment..given the price..

Its 10 minutes walk from the
beach...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your comment.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us.
Regards
Eugenio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Buenas tardes Jean Pierre.
Muchas gracias por vuestra compañia, nos vemos pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murielnoe...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Muchas gracias por vuestra opinion, esperamos volver a veros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HansMarte...
Schalkhaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Buenas tardes.
En primer lugar agradeceros la estancia con nosotros.
Siento que el tiempo no le haya acompañado durante su estancia.
Como le comentamos, al vivir al lado de la casa, estabamos a su disposicion para solventar cualquier problema que surgiera.
Espero volver a verles pronto.
Un saludo.
Eugenio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Buenas tardes Vicente.
Ha sido un placer teneros con nosotros.
Muchas gracias por vuestro comentario, esperamos veros pronto.
Un saludo.
Eugenio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacinta
Reviewed 7 August 2013
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing