We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Helen C
La Marina, Spain

Relaxing weekend with friends watching the Airshow from their boat on the Mar Menor

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024via mobile
Beautiful hotel on the beachfront, stayed 2 nights rooms were spotlessly clean. The reception staff were amazing and accommodating to our needs. Just below the hotel is the Arena Cafe where we had tostadas and coffee for breakfast and drinks with our friends later, there is also restaurant, Picolo Mare who serve fresh traditional Mediterranean food, Indian food, pizzas and pasta , there is a shop within walking distance should you need anything else. Everything you need is here! Highly recommend
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Parking within walking distance, tea and coffee not provided in the rooms, although equipment is
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from El Secreto del Agua
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from El Secreto del Agua
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from El Secreto del Agua
    0.3 miles from El Secreto del Agua
    Entrance at the El Secreto del Agua
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      £88
    • Booking.com
    0.0 miles from El Secreto del Agua
    Beachfront
    The Pool at the Villas La Manga
    £89
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    2.3 miles from El Secreto del Agua
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    8.2 miles from El Secreto del Agua
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    9.0 miles from El Secreto del Agua
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    9.1 miles from El Secreto del Agua
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Mar de Cristal
    Reviews (113)
    Filter reviews
    113 results
    Traveller rating
    56
    35
    8
    6
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    56
    35
    8
    6
    8
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 113 reviews
    Reviewed 4 May 2024 via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and lovely and the location is splendid, but the room was very basic and dismal.
    However, it was clean .
    The cafe on the beach is perfect for breakfast.
    The lounge restaurant was okay, nothing more although I note it gets very good reviews.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 612AnneB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

    We booked a 1 night stay in a double studio - we arrived late evening and used the key card system- the room was very clean and a good size with a kitchen area - we slept well. We would definitely stay again- The bed was a king size which is always nice to have space- thank you-

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tarapalmer H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

    Wow! Family owned and what a difference that makes. The fact that we were recommended by another restaurant owner says everything. We travelled down the coast 25 mins but so worth it..the tuna tartare and the chateau briande were phenomenal. Superb customer service. No faults at all, in fact a return visit is imminent. Thank you for a lovely evening and showcasing a beautiful restaurant.

    Room tip: Closed Monday/Tuesday and only open for lunch at the weekend. Booking essential for a guaranteed table.
    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank xx54lly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

    We have now been countless times and this restaurant has really developed. Excellent food, excellent and friendly service and a location to die for... The variety is also something unique. Imaginative, creative, novel, always scrumptious....

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank F2576BOrichardm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 February 2020

    Stayed in Loft 202, a fantastic luxurious apartment overlooking the Mar Menor with a huge wrap around terrace. Lovely receptionist (Ana) was on hand along with a wonderful onsite restaurant, nearby cafe/bar and supermarket. Everything about our stay was wonderful, highly recommended.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    1  Thank GaryL430
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews