We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla Plana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emily S
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful week here. We spent the days sitting by the pool or on the terrace, enjoying the scenery and birds, and enjoyed a bbq every evening. We absolutely loved the remoteness and found it a wonderful place to switch off from the outside world! We barely left all week but the supermarket and beach is only 20 minutes away should you want to connect with civilization. The house itself has everything you could need and is very clean. Even though the temperature was 30 degrees outside, the house stayed cool with a bit of help from the fans provided. Cherry and Tony were very welcoming and always there to answer any questions we had.

The only slight annoyance was the flies and wasps. This obviously couldn't be helped but it is something potential guests should be aware of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Hi Emily
Thank you so much for your great review,we are always very happy when our guests enjoy our special place!
We would love you to come again.
many thanks
Tony and Cherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebreuil2...
Aulnay, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want a bar at every corner DON'T”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you want a bar at every corner don't book at Casa Penas Blancas but if you want no air pollution, no noise pollution, no night sky pollution then this could be for you. We have just returned from a month staying at Penas Blancas and it was exceptional. The villa is just 3km from the beach up a dry river bed with stunning views all around, lots of walks and wildlife - we didn't see the wild boars but saw where they had been digging every morning!! The villa sleeps four although at a pinch four adults and two children but ask Cherry first. Cherry and Tony were perfect hosts and live just next door - near enough to help you out with anything but not in your face. Isla Plana itself is a half hour walk down the rambla and has shops, supermarket, restaurants and a nice beach. There is plenty to see - make sure you go to The Guns of Mazzaron especially if you have children. Being February we didn't brave the pool but there are lots of loungers etc to idle your time away in the sun.
Would we book again - YOU BET

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very warm welcome from Cherry and Tony to what was an ideal setting for perfect holiday home.
The villa was absolutely pristine with personal touches to make you feel welcome and everything you could possibly need had been taken care of.
Outside had a number of places to relax and enjoy the sun, with a good size pool and slide which my son enjoyed daily.
The mountains were a stunning and ideal for my husband to go exploring.
The local small town is a short drive with a lovely bay where we enjoyed to snorkel or just sit and enjoy a drink of chilled Latte frappe with the locals.
There are many beaches along the coast all with easy access also the large port and shops in easy distance.
My favourites bits must be, eating figs straight from the tree in the garden, watching the swallows flying over the pool, soaking up the views with the shadows moving across the mountains, oh and not forgetting Cherrys' homemade organic lemon curd which was delicious.
It is a must see you will not be disappointed !!
Tony and Cherry thank you for being perfect hosts, we have come away with some lovely memories !!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Samantha, it was a pleasure, thank you so much for your lovely words, we hope you all return for another holiday.
Perfect guests!
Best wishes
Tony and Cherry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house with stunning mountain views”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The views from this house are simply awesome - hills and mountains on all sides, without a neighbouring property in sight, yet still within a short drive to plenty of beaches and coves, and easily within reach of the larger ports and towns along the coast.

The owners were really friendly and helpful, providing a quick guide to us on the first day, which helped us to find all the best beaches and places to eat.

The house is very well appointed, with loads of seating areas, and large gas barbeque and a child friendly pool (with slide) which our children were rarely out of.

We had a fabulous family holiday and would strongly recommend to others.

Best holiday EVEEEEER - Sophie (6).
Night swimming with the coloured pool lights was AWESOME - Jonny (8).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. We are really thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves so much. It would be lovely to see you all again in the future.
Best wishes
Tony and Cherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
Amesbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning views, just what we wanted”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a amazing find! We had a fantastic 10 days at Casa Penas Blancas in early June. It was exactly what we wanted and more. With stunning views of the mountains, beautiful stars at night and the pool. The Rambla was an "interesting" drive up and down each time we went out! Cherry and Tony's tour of the local area on our first afternoon was brilliant. The villa was clean with plenty of homely touches thanks to Cherry. Initially I wondered if our daughter's might get bored, not a chance! They couldn't have used the pool more if they had tried! The towels in the villa with the girls in and out the pool constantly was a godsend towards the end of our stay. It was great to meet Cherry and Tony and get to know them during our holiday. Hopefully we will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul68
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“loved it!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great time at this Casa! We arrived late and thankfully Tony had insisted on picking us up at the nearby village. The road to the house is not paved, it's a sandy road with lots of rocks. In the dark we would not have found the house this first time. Tony and Cherry had prepared us a meal because of our late arrival! What a welcome! When we woke up next morning we had a first look at the stunning vally the house is located. What a view! It's beautiful, it's quiet, just amazing. The house is well equipped. It has everything you need; good beds, 2 bathrooms etc etc. Outside there is a nice pool, several places to eat and relax, even a childrens playground. The airport is 50 minutes drive, the beach 15 minutes, Cartagena 40 minutes. So, well located but also nice and secluded. The hiking in the area is fantastic! Tony and Cherry were very helpfull in showing us around. They were allways available for assistence and are just lovely people. We recommend this place very highly.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, hurry on back!
Best wishes
Tony and Cherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovemybea...
hemel hempstead
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful restful stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect place for getting away from it all....wake up to blue skies and breath taking views. You feel you are miles from civilisation, but in reality less than ten minutes from the nearest seaside town.

You really can have everything here, walking, relaxing, cooking in the open on the wonderful BBQ. Swim in the lovely pool, all to yourself and plenty of sun beds....no fighting for those! For those mid day high temps, plenty of shade.

Comfortable accommodation, with all the 'little things' thought of by Tony & Cherry, the very welcoming owners. They live onsite, but you will see as much of them or as little of them as you choose. They know the local area very well and can save you lots if settling in time, where to shop, where to eat..how to get to...etc etc.

I didn't really want to write a good review as I want to keep this little gem to myself! But that would be unfair, would my husband and I return? Without a doubt, when can we come Cherry & Tony? Bags are packed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank so much for your kind words, we hope you will return for another holiday.
Best wishes
Tony and Cherry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing