We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Del Nono

Casa Del Nono
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Isla Plana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Great Spanish restaurant more in keeping to the type of restaurant we come to expect in the big cities. Decor nice, seating good, menu superb. Little more expensive close to fine dining well as close as you will get in the area. Super staff super menu I love this place, have eaten here a few times now and never been disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Plana, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Menu del Dia in Isla Plana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have been three times for a menu del dia to Nono´s in the last 4 months. Twice on our own as a couple and once in a large group to celebrate the end of term of our Spanish class with our two Spanish teachers. We have had lovely food every time which has been worth the money... 12 euros per head including a bottle of wine. The service has been fabulous, even when they have been busy, and the owner is very pleasant and welcoming. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody visiting Isla Plana or La Azohia. During July and August, the cost is a lot more than 12 euros, but if you live here, you just wait till September!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank margsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Casa Del Nono is definitely a Nono.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Casa Del Nono is definitely a Nono. The bread that we were given was stale, the anchovies were out of a tin even though we hoped that they were fresh as we were right by the sea, the prawns still had the guts and veins in them and when we asked for them to take them out they gave us the same plate with the insides still in. We were also given meat that claimed to be pork but we had our doubts because it was pink and bloody. The waitress took away a bottle of water that wasn't empty and took away the plates while someone was still eating. To top it all we let them know that it was our friends birthday and hoped that they would do something special for her however, as with the rest of our experience, they failed to deliver.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BECA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Quality Food in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Really great Seafood Quality and Spanish Flavour. Really enjoyed! Great atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmaabbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekypete1
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Special restaurant with great food and excellent decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

The food at Casa Del Nono is excellent, it is not cheap but you do get the quality you are paying for. The setting is ideal with authentic Spanish decoration. The best bargin though is the "menu de la dia" - out of season this is extremely good value, still the same top quality food, but for around only 10-12 euros each inclding a drink, during our 10 days in the area, we ate here twice and would have eaten here a third time but they were closed.

Recommended highly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank cheekypete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Del Nono also viewed

Isla Plana, Region of Murcia
 
La Azohia, Region of Murcia
Isla Plana, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Casa Del Nono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing