We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for Murcia and Costa Calida”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the back of the house, with wonderful colour. & gardens to sit in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the back of the house, with wonderful colour. & gardens to sit in
Isla Plana BnB Entrance to the Isla Plana Bed & Breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This is the back of the house, with wonderful colour. & gardens to sit in
Isla Plana BnB
Entrance to the Isla Plana Bed & Breakfast
Bedroom1
bedroom2
bedroom3
bedroom 3 looking out onto the garden
this is where the pleasure boat takes you
this is called the elephants trunk
people scuba dive with small sandy coves & the sea is so clear
you can snorkel or go diving classes
the sea around Isla Plana is so clear for sea sports.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Isla Plana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lorna D
Kilmun, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base for Murcia and Costa Calida”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a 7 night stay in April 2018. Peaceful location within a 15 min. walk from Isla Plana. Comfortable bed and spacious shared bathroom, which we had to ourselves as no other guests in adjoining room. Continental breakfast on the balcony with lovely fresh fruit salad daily. Facility to make hot drinks, toaster and fridge available for shared use by guests. Area near to swimming pool for relaxing in the sun with loungers. Parking available within grounds of house. Host Susan was very hospitable and good for local advice. Susan is also an artist and we bought one of her smaller works of art - a lovely memento from both our time spent in this lovely part of Spain and in Susan's home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thank you Lorna i would love for you and Dave to come back sometime in the future, regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reisreus
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay near the coast”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

During the last minute reservation, Susan was already very helpful. She even measured the bed to see if the length was sufficient for my tall husband. To find the house from Isla Plana was a bit difficult, but Susan guided us there by phone. We could park the car inside the fenced garden and had a room at the back of the house which was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable, Susan even changed the sheets halfway through our stay.The pool is in the back of the garden where you have your own sunbeds. For breakfast Susan makes you a big bowl of fresh fruit, which tastes delightful. She also makes her own jam and marmalade which are very good. Check-in & check-out hours are very flexible as is the time for breakfast. Isla Plana is a few minutes away by car, there is a lovely beach there and across form the church you can have a coffee at the local community center while enjoying the sun. La Azohia and Puerto de Mazarron are close by and offer a good choice of restaurants. We enjoyed our stay with Susan and her 3 happy dogs.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annerowla...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very relaxed, very welcoming.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a very basic room with everything you need. Comfortable bed, cotton sheets, good shower. Susan is very friendly, and helpful. You can make a drink any time, also use the pool. A very relaxing stay.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you Ann. you are welcome back anytime. glad you enjoyed your holiday with us regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful location and only 2mins drive to the coast”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Susan, the owner, was very welcoming, helpful and friendly throughout our stay..
Breakfast is taken on the terrace overlooking the garden and swimming pool. Very pleasant.
Good continental breakfast consisting of huge bowl of fresh fruit, cereal, toast with homemade jam and boiled egg.
Good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you Rita, you are welcome to come and stay any time.
regards Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pigu86
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a nice stay in this beautiful B&B. The location is good for beaches and restaurants, yet very quiet at night. Susan's a lovely host and made us feel very welcome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful days!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent some fantastic days with the very solicitous Susan. Thanks for listening, understanding and conversations, if we q back in the area, certainly we will go to this cozy B & B


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing, amazing, amazing”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here in July for a week with my wife and four year old son,we had a fanstastic time the accomendation was sportless and comfortable the breakfast was great and the owners were lovely,they kindly allowed us to use the pool in the evenings. There is plenty to see and do nearby we went on a lovely glass bottom boat trip from the harbour which is full of very nice bars and resturants that are very affordable most of them you could have a meal for €8/€10. There is a very small cove nearby that you can walk to,the water is clear shallow and safe for children our little boy loved it there and there is also a fantastic tappas bar just above the beach. This is the first time we have ever gone bed and breakfast and we will definitely be going back again next year as soon as Ryanair releases there flights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and accommodations
Liked least: having to leave and come back to the uk.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing