We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool side party with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Karnala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pool side party with friends”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good place of you want to go out of noisy city life and spend some time with friends...Not in terms of water rides or awesome food... But in terms of near nature feeling and pool side party with campfire....My overall experience is average, waterfront was dirty so can't enjoyed the rides...also during day time it was filled with school kids....I only enjoyed evening pool side party till 1 o'clock in night....there was lot of peace & enjoyment with friends without any external interference....Food was ok…Staff was helpful…

Adventure activities like river crossing above swimming pool & bungee jumping from coconut tree was fun...

Room Tip: Plan a night stay & pool side party to get value for your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamOnATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    37
    36
    16
    24
See reviews for
51
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Horrible place to spend a well deserved weekend. The crowd is horrible, the food is even worse and the staff is least helpful. The place is poorly managed. The food is very bad indeed. Our morning breakfast had slimy Upma and Poha that had hair !

The rooms are steel boxers or trailers that you can view below highway constructions! The management refused to co-operate throughout our trip. The room service too was very bad.

The pools are a puddle of dirt, grime and other substances you dont want to ever set foot in. The changing rooms are very unhygenic. Don't even get me started on the restrooms. YUCKKKK.

Sit at home instead of visiting this place. A dip in the gutter would be more hygenic than diving in their so called swimming pools. PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank barracuda939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramicresort, Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Panoramic Resort - Karnala. We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion.

On behalf of Panoramic Resort – Karnala, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel.
We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We assure you that we are investigating your concerns raised on Staff, Swimming pool, Washrooms and will rectify the same.

Please note that we had served breakfast as Upma ,Poha , MisalPav& Egg Bhurji for One Day Picnic Guests not only two items as mentioned .

On Sunday, the day of your visit we had 2200 ++ crowd, hence the swimming pool and water park usage by our esteemed guests were more. Though the filtration is continuously on, the water of swimming pool gets dense at times.

We have a blend crowd from all aspects of life hence we try to match the taste in general. Will definitely rectify our food in future which can cater to your taste.

I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

Team Panoramic Resort
Karnala,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karnala hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We went with couple of friends for 1 day picnic and the experience was worst.mannerless Staff,not value for money and badly maintained pools.The washrooms were pathetic.We felt we have gone to some third grade resort.Wouldnt recommend to anyone.Total Waste of time and money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krinjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramicresort, Manager at United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Ms.Krinjal,
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience at our Panoramic Resort - Karnala. We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for conveying your opinion.

On behalf of Panoramic Resort – Karnala, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel.
We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your visit.
We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. We assure you that we are investigating yourconcerns raised on Staff, Swimming pool, Washrooms and will rectify the same.

I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

Team Panoramic Resort
Karnala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had stayed here from 13-12-2013 to 15-12-2013.

1. Overall area of total property is big but badly maintained. Very slippery roads, one can meet accident easily.

2. Deluxe rooms in this property are biggest con made by owners. They are the steel containers used at port for transport. In a container beds are kept & that makes their deluxe room. Deluxe cottage rooms are only real rooms. Rooms contain, Refrigerator & Microwave oven but not drinking water. No tea/coffee maker. They do not provide napkins also. Just two sinking bath towels in torn conditions and that's it. Even blankets are not available though you may ask at cost if you need it due to cold.

3. This has water sport game park also. So, loud & cheap music is played on all the time, including night. You simply can not have silent time with your family.

4. Eating space in the property is common for all so all the party animals & one day picnic guests absolutely disturb your everything. Be it breakfast or lunch or dinner. Owners arrange late night parties with loud DJ music and liquor that runs from 8.30 PM to 4.30 AM, so neither you can have a good dinner nor you can sleep peacefully.

5. Food is worst part of this. ALL the food for whole day is made from Ready Made Packaged Food (including soup, non veg & desserts), It is not at all cooked just brought from microwave oven. SO Cotton Cheese (Paneer) tastes like rubber & so on.

6. Last but not least, there is no proper sitting arrangements. You have to share your dining table with unknown drunkards coming drenched from water games or night party. Just imagine, you are sitting with your spouse for dinner & suddenly two unknown drunk sit on your table and start smoking & drinking and when you ask staff about this, they say, it's huge crowd & you have to adjust. When you are going back to your room, you literally have to shut your eyes towards semi naked & drenched drunkards coming in your way in huge group brushing your partner as changing room rules are never followed.

Overall, total disappointment, huge waste of money, cumbersome for family, full of drunkards.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Harshavardhana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The family and I went to the Panoramic resort at Karnala with high expectations. The experience was a rather mixed one.

First the cons:

- No drinking water provided (supposed to be part of inclusions)
- Other missing items (supposed to be part of inclusions): coffee maker, room safe
- Old air conditioner - no maintenance, very dusty, filter missing in room 203
- the AC panel simply fell off during the night and landed on our feet! Thank God, we felt it was hot and slept with out feet towards the headboard, else the panel would've landed on our heads!
- Did not meet expectations: CRT TV, saw LCD at all other places.
- Cobwebs on cupboards.
- Disappointing wash area. Tap was way too short for the sink. Water would flow over the sink counter and not into the basin thus ensuring a lot of water wastage - this at a place which claims eco friendliness and exhorts its guests to save water!

Restaurant: decent food but very inconsistent.
- Same sandwich served on one day with fries and raw veggies as sides, the other day with coleslaw and raw veggies. Fries provided when pointed out but taste pathetic. Menu card clearly mentions that all sandwiches will be accompanied by slaw and fries.
- Pasta available during lunch on day one. Missing on all other days.
- Sabudana khichadi never available quickly.
- Tea served on last day had taste of coconut oil or something!
- Cheese mushroom omelette was cold!
- Portion of poha way too small compared to other places.
- One of the spoons (on the last day) was way too dirty.

Now the pros:
- Inclusions (not mentioned before but provided) microwave oven, refrigerator
- The crew at the adventure sports section and the lifeguards at the pool were very attentive and cooperative.
- The wine that we ordered was sent up along with proper wine glasses - something that is not taken care of generally in India. ( Well, three proper wine glasses and one martini glass)

All in all, a mixed response. Ambivalent as to whether we should recommend this spot or not. Well, I guess it's excellent for a one day picnic - not well recommended for extended stays - at least till the time they make up for the inconsistencies and short comings.

Room Tip: The super deluxe rooms or above would be better than the deluxe rooms. Be prepared for a long wait a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTasteTest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

good and big rooms super deluxe rooms are. clean , and good food , good location.
best view., water ride are fine .game zone , 7d movie also fine .high way touch resort..................
nr. railway station panvel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHETANsurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had gone to this resort for camp with a school kids. 112 students girls and boys of class 4 to be exact with 5 teachers. Staff us managed well, even when we were in pool. All meals were delicious. In evening, staff even arranged camp fire for children.

Next day even when there more than 500 children of other school apart from our kids, staff managed everything well.

All the staff ensured that no kid went in pool any time except when allowed.

Apart from this, experience was Good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadhurimaMayekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karnala
7.1 mi away
Hotel Panchratna
Hotel Panchratna
#4 of 4 in Panvel
8 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#228 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
13.9 mi away
UK's Resort Khopoli
UK's Resort Khopoli
#2 of 3 in Khopoli
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Novotel Imagica Khopoli
21.8 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#220 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
277 reviews
19.1 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala

Property: United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala
Address: Mumbai - Goa Road, Near Karnala Bird Sanctuary | Taluka Panvel, Karnala 410221, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Karnala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Karnala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic Resort Karnala, Navi Mumbai, is nestled amidst lush green landscapes. Wake up to the sound of chirping birds and sunrise with this contemporary accommodation. The waterpark is very popular with holiday seekers and is a perfect destination for a day picnic and get together with near and dear ones. Enjoy thrilling water sports, 7D theatre and activities such as free fall and Commando bridge. The multi- cuisine restaurant and bar serves delicious treats and drinks from across the world for a filling experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Karnala
United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing