We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of classicalView

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dana Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
classicalView
Ranked #1 of 7 Dana Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Classical view delivers everything they promise and more. The view is spectacular and we had a fantastic stay. You have go into Mosselbaai for shops/ food, but it is a quick drive. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but some are bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at Classical View for 1 night on a road trip on the Garden Route. The location is spectacular, at Dana Bay, about 8km from Mossel Bay and away from the bustle. Rooms are very well laid out and have a great view. They have a pool where we sat and enjoyed a glass of wine. We didnt get to experience the breakfast as we had to leave early the next morning on a shak cage diving trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and would have stayed much longer if possible. Our room was overlooking the ocean and in the morning we had a small zoo right in front of our window. Fantastic. The location is a bit tucked away a few km outside of Mossel Bay which makes it very easy to reach. The owners were very helpful and super nice. And the breakfast was the best we could have asked for served outside right next to the pool with great views over the ocean. Thank you very much again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful place to relax. Everything from the view to the service was just great. A special thanks to the host and hostess for being so helpful and given us this memorable stay in South Africa.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Without doubt the best BnB we have stayed at. The immaculately manicured garden with indigenous plants invites in the bird life and is in turn surrounded by a nature conservancy. The spectaclar view can be enjoyed from the balconies or while relaxing on the lounges next to the sparkling pool. No detail overlooked in the tastefully decorated rooms, even the key ring matched the decor. All topped off by a breakfast which would put most 5 Star hotels to shame. SIMPLY THE BEST! Thank you Andrea and Godfried.

Room Tip: Beethoven Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 633pennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed one night on our trip along the Garden Route and everything was fab! The rooms and views were spectacular. The owners were very attentive and helpful. We ate at Kingfishers in Mossel Bay, as there are no local eating places. The food there was good value and the place had a great atmosphere. A shuttle service to the restaurant was organised by the B&B. Worth another visit.

Jan and Tony Sanders - Nottingham UK

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonysanders48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Can't ask for a better place to stay. The hosts were awesome as well as the amazing views and grounds. Very quiet place that allows a person to relax. Breakfast? Stunning to say the least. We will definitely return to this place for sure! Mossel bay is a very short drive where much more can be explored.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ferret50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Bay
23.6 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
5.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lilies & Leopards B&B
Lilies & Leopards B&B
#3 of 7 in Dana Bay
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
5.5 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 54 in Mossel Bay
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to classicalView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about classicalView

Address: 32 P. Mellifera Street | Mossel Bay, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6510, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay > Dana Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dana Bay
Price Range: £45 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — classicalView 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The classicalView is the ideal location for your stay on the Garden Route, regardless whether you prefer peace and relaxation or want to see the sights the region has to offer. Enjoy our pool and sunbathing area and the magnificent view over the ocean. Start your day with an unhurried, wholesome and delicious breakfast on the patio or dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
ClassicalView Dana Bay, South Africa - Mossel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing