We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dana Bay B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Dana Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gauteng
1 review
“Dana Bay B & B”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The accommodation was neat and tidy. An excellent view while having breakfast. Will definitely stay there again. Very friendly welcome by the host. An excellent B & B accommodation to stay when traveling the Garden Route

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie & David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Marie and David - we trust you had an awesome vacation in Cape Town after visiting us and so happy to hear that you are home safe. We would like to thank you sincerely for the review - we know it is time consuming but we are truly thankful to guests like you who make the time!! These gestures make this industry just so worthwhile. We would love to welcome you back as our guests - hopefully for a longer stay!!! -

Kind regards from Dana Bay!

Quinton and Ronell Dreyer
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
107
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stopped in Mossel Bay only to do shark cage diving and stayed one night in the Dana Bay B&B Guest House, which happened to be one of the nicest B&B's of our two week stay in South Africa. We got a wonderful room with veranda and amazing sea view. The hosts were extremely friendly, warm and cooperative and the room had all kind of luxuries like bath robes, toiletries, welcome sweets etc. The breakfast was one of the best of all our trip – plenty of fruits, wonderful homemade marmalades and a delicious omelet, cooked by the host himself. But beware, Dana Bay is a very big residential area, quite far from the center and there is no entertainment or restaurants there, so you have to drive about 8 km to Mossel Bay (the guest house can also organize a shuttle). We solved this problem by having a late lunch in Mossel Bay and buying snacks and wine to enjoy in the B&B in the evening, with our great view. Even though quite far, we could also walk to the beach down there in Dana Bay (seemed to be the only ones to do that though) and in the way we saw two deers! All in all, we have very good memories from this B&B, and can only recommend it further!

Room Tip: Get a room with the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Miriam and Family,

Trust you had an amazing memorable stay for the last couple of days in South Africa. We would like to thank you for the lovely review you wrote - take note it was only a pleasure and it is guests like you that make us want to give our best service at all times.

Take care have a wonderful 2014 and we would love to welcome you back as our guests at any time!

Kind regards from Dana Bay

Ronell and Quinton Dreyer
Dana Bay Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Love this little spot. Quiet and relaxing for sure. Place is awesome and view is as well. The staff is very helpful and will give you good ideas for stuff to Do around the area. Great food and hiking ad well.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BostonBabeBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

As an Airliner I spend 3-4 months a year in hotels, so I guess I have seen basically everything the last 16 years…During the holiday my wife and me had an excellent time at Dana Bay B&B. We could see and feel "love to detail" at all times. The hosts are very welcoming and helping you with everything you might need. We enjoyed a excellent service, THANK YOU.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yann & Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Yann and Laurence,

We trust you had a pleasant flight back home and that you had a memorable stay throughout the rest of South Africa. We would like to thank you for writing this lovely and appreciative review - it is for guests like you that every effort and attention to detail is considered, knowing it would be noticed and appreciated. We would love to welcome you back as our guests anytime in future - take care and we wish you a wonderful 2014.

Kind regards from Dana Bay!

Ronell & Quinton Dreyer
Dana Bay Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We really enjoyed the four wonderful days we spend in Dana Bay. Our unit was spotless and well equipped. We were pampered with the most amazing breakfast and our hosts were exceptional. I recommend this B&B to anyone locally and internationally.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Amanda and Gerrie,

We trust you enjoyed every stop-over on your way back home. We want to thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review - it makes the hospitality trade just so worthwhile to be rewarded with reviews of this nature! We would love to have you back as our guests anytime in future - take great CARE and we wish you a wonderful 2014.

Kind regards from Dana Bay!

Ronell & Quinton Dreyer
Dana Bay Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We cannot speak too highly of Ronell and Quinton who went far out of their way to help us through an overnight medical crisis while resident. Nothing to do with being allocated the honeymoon suite! The room was great in all respects and the breakfast (albeit for only one of us!) was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Inger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Mike & Inger,

We would like to say thank you very much for taking the time to write the lovely review - most appreciated! We are just so happy that the incident had no serious after affects and that it was an isolated occurrance. On a follow up visit we will check the affect of both rooms on your heart rate before allocating the right one - just to be on the safe side!

All jokes aside - you keep well in this new year - take care and have some more amazing trips with your lovely wife Inger!

Kind regards till next time!

Ronell and Quinton (hosts)
Dana Bay Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hosts Quinton and Ronell are so helpful, so friendly and we enjoyed our time at their place so much. The rooms are really nicely decorated, perfectly equipped and the view from the balkony and out of the window is great. The breakfast was awesome with a fresh fruit plate, yoghurt and granoly, toast, sausages, eggs, home-made jam etc. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia & Frederi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosselBayDanaBay, Owner at Dana Bay B&B Guest House, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Julia and Frederick,

We are happy to hear that you arrived home safely and trust you had a memorable vacation in South Africa. We would like to thank you so much for the lovely review - it is guests like you noticing the thoughtful extras that make this industry just so worthwhile! Be sure that you will be so welcome on a follow up visit - in the meantime start saving and have an awesome 2014!

Kind regards from Dana Bay - till next time!

Ronell & Quinton Dreyer (Hosts)
Dana Bay Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Bay
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
5.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
4.6 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#5 of 52 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
5.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Bay B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Bay B&B Guest House

Property: Dana Bay B&B Guest House
Address: 34 P. Mellifera Street, Dana Bay, Mossel Bay 6510, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay > Dana Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Dana Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dana Bay B&B Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guesthouse offers luxury accommodation at affordable rates. We offer both B&B and Self-catering and our location makes it the perfect base to explore the magnificent Garden Route and Klein Karoo during day trips. Peace and tranquility at its best if offered at our guest house with the most spectacular 180° unobstructed sea view. We invite you to become our guests and enjoy great hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dana Bay B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Bay B&B Guest House South Africa - Mossel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing