We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to ride”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lanner Equestrian Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Lanner
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our aim is to teach horsemanship and horse riding from the ground up, preparing all of our clients with a solid knowledge and foundation of how to understand, handle, care for and ride a horse. Then, when they are ready to have their own horse, they will have the skills required to choose the right horse for them and the knowledge to care for him properly.
Porthtowan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing place to ride”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have been to many other riding stables, but all i did was go out on a 1 hour ride and that was it. But coming here I learnt how to tack up and care for a horse as well as riding out with a variety of different people. Sometimes i would be gone 1 hour other times longer. Brilliant place to ride all the horses have their own characters which it should be like. Also getting to know loads of different people who are all interested in riding. And if you don't know how to do something just asking someone will be able to answer it or show you how to do. Its a great place for beginners as well as more experienced riders. Best place i have been to.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Emy199319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Riding Pool = really great idea”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I recently moved to Cornwall and thought it was about time I got back into riding properly after a 10 year break. I tried out Lanner Equestrian centre and didn't bother going anywhere else! I became a member of the riding pool and it's fantastic. I can ride when it suits me, the people are friendly and knowledgeable, I get to ride a variety of horses who are all individual characters and lovely. It's really helped get my confidence back and I am getting the opportunity to learn new things each time. Beautiful scenery to ride in and best of all I can relax after a stressful day at the office by spending time brushing and pampering and riding amazing horses. Bliss. Great way of meeting like minded people!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliceC886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than owning your own horse”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Been riding at Lanner for about 3 months now and it feels like a dream come through. As part of the riding pool now I love having the opportunity to ride a range of different horses each of which offers new challenges and opportunities for growth in my own riding ability. Really helpful staff and for me a new set of friendships that are based on a shared passion. Fantastic freedom to go out exploring the amazing landscape all around the Mineral Tramways. Riding through old mine buildings up onto the top of Carn Marth and Carn Brea, etc, its been great to explore this whole area of Cornwall on horseback. Great too to have the opportunity to learn so much more about the horses with superb guidance from Lorraine and her team. Can't recommend it enough.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Only been once so far but i loved the philosophy of the place and all of it's volunteers. All very dedicated, caring and empathetic with the horses. ;)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SamTancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, people, horses and ethos.”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Lorraine and her team are very special. They bring the true meaning to horsemanship. Their passion is so obvious in all areas. Lorraine's horses are the best loved animals I've seen at a riding establishment. There is nothing riding school about this place. It is about, love, passion, horses, caring, learning, developing and engendering decent proper horse people. If you need confidence it will be fostered. Lorraine brings fun and experience to each lesson. She encourages individuals within the group session, to develop their skills and abilities. She will consolidate lessons with hacks, enabling longer practice of learnt skills. She has a plan in her kitchen which says everything you need to know. You will never feel silly, useless, or as though you are not good enough. There is no snobbery. Just good clean riding!


Well done Lanner Equestrian Centre. Thank you for giving Chloe a fab time, and helping her become more confident in the riding and handling. Of horses.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixiecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanner Equestrian Centre also viewed

 

Been to Lanner Equestrian Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing