We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Samson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cove Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Can't fault this place. We camped one night, wish we stayed longer. Great service and location, and very clean park and ammenities. Park is very secure and safe and it's just a short walk to honeymoon cove. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KattyWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkproperty, Manager at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on the praise to our housekeepers in regards to the cleanliness of the park and amenities.

We hope to see you again soon at The Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent 4 days at Point samson Resort (Caravan Park). The park is neat and tidy with decent sized sites. Good clean facilities. We used this as a base to visit Karratha, Roeburn and surrounding areas. Great fishing near the wharf and a good pub 100m up the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review and hope to see you at The Cove again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We arrived around 730pm had only just starting to set up and we had a friendly welcome to the park location is good park people very nice we will be back for sure clean toilets showers and a little play ground for the kids :) great fishing in the area

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review

We are excited to hear that you will be back, we now have a "Jump & Splash" water park playground for all ages in addition to our kids playground for our guests to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at this great Caravan Park. Mum always says you can tell what it is going to be like the minute you step into the office and she's never wrong ( well that's what she tells us anyway). The ⭐️1st gold star they get is they accept 'Furry Friends', the ⭐️2nd gold star is because on both occasions they were welcoming, the ⭐️3rd gold star is because the grounds are immaculate the 4th ⭐️is because the ablution blocks are spotless and the ⭐️5th is because of its location.
Our family would recommend this Caravan Park to anyone passing this way.
The Boys

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anaza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review

It's always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We believe that making our guests feel welcome at all times is one of the most important aspects of a caravan park!

We hope to see you again soon at The Cove Holiday Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have a camper-trailer, and when I enquired about shady camp-site was informed that it was not a problem. When we arrived we did have a small tree to give us some shade, but none of the other sites had any shade at all. The sites on for tents and camper-trailers, no concrete, where extremely small, and we could only just fit on, whilst nearly touching our neighbours tent. We ordered a meal from the reception, which was duely delivered to us, but was expensive and actually inedible, my partner having ordered an egg/bacon burger, received an egg/bacon and salad batch, no burger, for $15 and my chicken burger had obviously been micro-waved and was hard all around the edges, so I could not bite into it. All in all, an expensive place to stay as it was $49 per night for power, although the toilets/showers were clean, there is no pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A few weeks ago we stayed at the Cove Holiday Village at Point Samson. It looks like a new caravan park - it is well kept and located close to the waterfront. The owner, Paul(?) , was very attentive and helpful. He was clearly very proud of his caravan park and keen to make us, and all the other guests feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Paul for a pleasant stay at Point Samson.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I know accommodation around Karratha is expensive (we travelled by road from Fremanle to Cape Leveque) and this was the most expensive we paid $300, for 1 night for a 1 bed cabin. My expectations were smashed, you could not swing a cat in the cabin. To open the small bedside draw you had to close the bathroon sliding door. The adjoining cabins were just a car space away so we were reluctantly up to date on our neighbours situations. No hairdryer in the bathroom so I went to reception to enquire and was told that they do not have hairdryers, "they walk". Yes, the park is clean because the the access is asphalt and your caravan parking is also hard surface (not your usual casual caravan park with lots of sand, grass and trees). Previous reviews say how helpful the staff are but I feel my request for a hairdryer was not unreasonable but the response seemed as if they could not care less.

Room Tip: look for somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KathleenSydneyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Cove Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Holiday Village

Address: Lot 259, Macleod Street | Point Samson, Point Samson, Western Australia 6720, Australia (Formerly The Cove Caravan Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Point Samson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Point Samson
Price Range: £29 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Holiday Village is situated in the Picturesque Town of Point Sampson ( A Jewel Of The Pilbara) the 93 modern sites where 85 are powered caravan sites and 8 are powered camp sites are all situated in a magnificent Gardened & lawn park with fantastic amenities , 17 cabins comprising 1,2 or 3 bedrooms. The Cove overlooks Honeymoon cove where from July to October you can see the whales migrating up the Pilbara coast, Just meters away from the best beach in the Pilbara, perfect for snorkelling or swimming in the warm blue waters of the magnificent Pilbara's Indian Ocean. The Boat ramp is within 900 Meters and the fishing from the area is spectacular.The park has a well-stocked general shop, an onsite Cafe and a fantastic playground for kids with a "Jump & Splash" playground coming soon! The Barbeque areas with seating and shade are handy to all sites. The Cove Cafe provides an excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner as well as a coffee and cake in between. The tavern and restaurant are close by with fantastic food available whilst checking out the great view. WiFi internet connection is available throughout the park. If you have not been to The Cove Holiday Village you haven't seen the magnificent Pilbara ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cove Holiday Village Point Samson, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing