We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last a 5 star caravan park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Samson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cove Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“At last a 5 star caravan park”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Travelling around this wonderful country of ours one stays in all kinds of caravan parks.
Now and again there is a diamond and this park is it.
From the wonderful friendly staff to manicured lawns and amenities so clean you would swear the park was opened yesterday.
This park is a gem, do yourself a favor you wont be disapointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    34
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
21
60
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Strahan, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the best Park we have stayed in. Cleanest bathrooms we have seen.Excellent staff always speak and so friendly go out of their way to help. Even we they are full they go out of their way to fit people in.
Can't say enough out this park it is fantastic.We stay on the caravan sites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25Tiger1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As this park was built in 2006, it was such a pleasure staying in a modern, clean well run park. All the powered sites have a cement pad, there is a car wash bay, TV room with a big screen, lovely children's play room, the accolades can go on.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were looking for a night's accommodation and decided to spend it at Point Samson. All accommodation here is very expensive but The Cove Holiday Village offered us a spotlessly clean 1 bedroom villa at a reasonable cost (compared to other NW offerings). It also had an ocean view as this is a caravan park on the water's edge. Management were very welcoming and just over the road is a wonderful Tavern offering delicious meals at very reasonable prices. We were there on a Wednesday which is Half price TBone Steak night. Excellent!!
When passing through this area we would come directly to this property and possibly stay longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kizzy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review

We are pleased to receive positive feedback on the Cove, as well as our management and housekeeping.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Cove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the cove for 2 nights. We arrived about 7:00pm. We had the end camp site with great views of the ocean. The camp grounds are amazing and really clean. Best/cleanest bathroom facilities I have seen at a caravan site. The manager was very friendly and really accommodating. We took out puppy And it was great to share the holiday with him. Would really recommend staying here and will be definitely coming back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Zobey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Cove. I am happy to hear that our staff are doing a good job keeping our guests happy.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently stayed here over a weekend, steve the manager was extremely friendly, he took time to have a nice chat with us each day even though he was very busy all day, he creates a god vibe. The toilets and showers are the cleanest I have seen in a caravan park, as are the bbq's, nice short walk to honeymoon cove for a swim. Would be good if they had a pool there for when the tide is out. Top spot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuinnsRocksDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I will be sure to let our onsite managers know that they're doing an excellent job of making our guests feel welcome and pass on the praise to our housekeepers for their cleaning efforts!

We do have a Jump & Splash water park suitable for ALL ages for our guests to enjoy, however we will take your comment about a pool into consideration!

We hope to see you again soon at the Cove!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

An excellent place for a stop over on a Pilbara holiday, especially with the kids.
My stays have been in the on-site Chalets which are basic but acceptable during the dry season.
During the wet season the 2 bedroom chalets are a problem as the one I was sharing only had a air conditioner in the living space and it struggled to cool the bedrooms.

Service was friendly and the location is excellent.

For a more romantic experience consider the Point Samson Resort for a little more for a room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolgarDansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan C, Owner at The Cove Holiday Village, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review

The Cove Holiday Village thrives to be a family orientated park so we are very happy to hear that you find it an excellent place to bring your kids.

We will take your review in regards to our cabin airconditioning into consideration and work on improving that in the future.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Samson
0.1 mi away
Samson Beach Chalets
Samson Beach Chalets
#2 of 2 in Point Samson
42 reviews
23.8 mi away
The Ranges Karratha
The Ranges Karratha
#1 of 7 in Karratha
97 reviews
24.0 mi away
Karratha International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Point Samson Resort
Point Samson Resort
#1 of 2 in Point Samson
64 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Holiday Village

Property: The Cove Holiday Village
Address: Lot 259, Macleod Street | Point Samson, Point Samson, Western Australia 6720, Australia (Formerly The Cove Caravan Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Point Samson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Point Samson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Holiday Village is situated in the Picturesque Town of Point Sampson ( A Jewel Of The Pilbara) the 93 modern sites where 85 are powered caravan sites and 8 are powered camp sites are all situated in a magnificent Gardened & lawn park with fantastic amenities , 17 cabins comprising 1,2 or 3 bedrooms. The Cove overlooks Honeymoon cove where from July to October you can see the whales migrating up the Pilbara coast, Just meters away from the best beach in the Pilbara, perfect for snorkelling or swimming in the warm blue waters of the magnificent Pilbara's Indian Ocean. The Boat ramp is within 900 Meters and the fishing from the area is spectacular.The park has a well-stocked general shop, an onsite Cafe and a fantastic playground for kids with a "Jump & Splash" playground coming soon! The Barbeque areas with seating and shade are handy to all sites. The Cove Cafe provides an excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner as well as a coffee and cake in between. The tavern and restaurant are close by with fantastic food available whilst checking out the great view. WiFi internet connection is available throughout the park. If you have not been to The Cove Holiday Village you haven't seen the magnificent Pilbara ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cove Holiday Village Point Samson, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing