We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park and great hosts.............well worth a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Beach Caravan park
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great park and great hosts.............well worth a stay!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

What a little gem this park is! Well appointed with great facilities. There's a well maintained in ground pool, large camp kitchen and the kids have a playground. The park is kept clean and tidy all the time
There is a choice of camp sites, powered sites and cabins. We stayed In a cabin which was really comfortable and as clean as a whistle.
Andy and Dawn the park owners, run a really good park. They were genuinely interested in making sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. The park has a friendly, relaxed feel and is located in a quiet position in Sanctuary Point, close to the bay, convenience store and a club. We'll be heading back there for sure. Thanks Andy and Dawn for being great hosts and for making our break really pleasant!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed with our 2 kids and had such a relaxing holiday. As the prices are very affordable we were expecting budget accommodation but were pleasantly surprised at our spotless cabin, clean amenities, sparkling pool and great camp kitchen area. The kids enjoyed the outdoor movie night and we found the new owners to be incredibly welcoming and down to earth. Will definitely be back and have recommended the park to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed here with my 4 children , They had a ball . Great pool for the kids (and mum's) to swim in. The staff were down to earth and very friendly .
Loads of kangaroo's and pretty birds to see .
Unreal BBQ area with a tv and heated gas for the chilly nights .
The cabins and amenities were clean . Can't complain about anything .
The kids used the parks kayaks on the water and had a ball .
So the caravan park has a big thumbs up from me , ill go back for sure :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilesareforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budgewoi, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed just after new year 2013 with 4 kids that loved every minute! The cabin was roomy, air- conditioned and impeccably clean!! The whole family loved the pool and BBQ area plus a great little playground for the younger kids.
Movie Nights were fantastic!
Owners Dawn & Andy were really lovely and always had great advice for the best fishing spots, family beaches and restaurants.
Will stay again for sure!!!
Thanks for a great holiday :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here just after New Years and had a ball! We booked a camping site and it was opposite the little playground, next to the pool and close to the amenities which was perfect, especially for our 4 year old. And he loved the movie nights! Dawn and Andy were very accommodating and friendly. Always there to help if needed. Other visitors and permanents in the park were also friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and organized and the park is in a nice quiet area. Also thought it was fantastic that there were no cars thru the actual camping ground so it was safe to let the kids run and ride their bikes around. The drop off point for campers to unload is in front of your site anyway so it's no big deal that you have to park your car out the front. No hesitation at all recommending this park! Thx again Dawn & Andy for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas break, and were pleasantly surprised by how quiet and easy it all was. The owners were always around available to help if needed, and the pool was easily accessible as well as the laundry and other services.

The cabins were comfy, although the futon (which was described on the web as an additional double bed) was unusable as an extra bed for two (one could have worked).

The movie nights that were put on were great, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubsy_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here recently but wasn't overly impressed. Had to park car and trailer on a car park at the front of the site away from our camping pitch - never come across that before except at a festival!! No access to a freezer to re-freeze cooler packs which is not good if providing camping pitches in hot weather. Kitchen and toilets are generally run down, smelly and filthy - too far gone to clean well - in need of a refurb! Fridge was filthy, BBQ extremely greasy and dirty. Lack of customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chiktrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanctuary Point hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanctuary Point
3.7 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
285 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
255 reviews
5.6 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dungowan Holiday Accommodation
5.5 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Caravan park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Caravan park

Property: Palm Beach Caravan park
Address: 103 - 105 Ethel St | Corner Greville, Edmund & Ethel Streets, Sanctuary Point, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Sanctuary Point
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Sanctuary Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Beach Caravan park 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Caravan Park is 200 metres back from Palm beach on the St Georges Basin, 400 metres from the boat ramp, with a quiet relaxed atmosphere, 8- 10 minutes drive to beautiful beaches and 2 minutes to shops. Pets are permitted with Camping guests only. Solar Heated Pool, Camp kitchen with plenty of seating, Gas BBQ's, Large TV, Kettle, Toaster, Microwave,Food & Drink Fridge, (No Freezer) Sink & Hot water. Gas refills & Ice available. Clean & comfortable Cabins. Older style amenities, but they are clean. A great Family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Caravan park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing