We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gite”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Avit-Senieur, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It was a pleasure have you both to stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leenevill
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Stunning gite in an amazing location”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Gorgeous restored gite in a wonderful area. Craig and Caroline were the most lovely owners who go above and beyond to make your stay even more brilliant than we could imagine and they made our stay magical. Having a private pool was fantastic and seeing the amazing views made it so special. We've never stayed anywhere that looks so beautiful and everywhere so spotless. Can't wait to re-book for our next visit. Many thanks Craig and Caroline, you made us feel so welcome and made the holiday the best we've had.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your time at La Cote de Cor and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
englishab...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect, wonderful gite and fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at La Cote de Cor. The gite was immaculately furnished and very clean. The rooms were simply perfect, especially the master bedroom which overlooked the French countryside. The pool was ideal for the children on hot days. What however makes La Cote de Cor stand out is the friendly hospitality of the owners whose own property is on site. Craig and Caroline could not have been more welcoming, booking a canoeing trip for us and taking our children on walks with their dogs - we were so sad to leave, it felt like home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We're very grateful for your comments. You and your delightful family were the perfect guests. We so enjoyed having you and all the children to stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julielawe...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful gite in wonderful location.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful peaceful location with lots of lovely unspoiled towns nearby.
Caroline and Craig were fantastic hosts - couldn't have been more helpful! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We really appreciate your feedback. It was an absolute please to meet you and we hope to see you back in the future!
Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosscoeng
Wales
2 reviews
“Lovely modern accomodation in historic renovated farmhouse”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Craig and Caroline have created some wonderful accommodation here in the beautiful and relaxing Dordogne. They were on hand with excellent recommendations for local day trips, restaurants and tips on local info such as opening hours and best driving routes. Short drive to Saint Avit Senieur, Monpazier and Beaumont, which are all stunning and unspoilt. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your review. We are very fortunate to live in such a beautiful part of the world and really pleased you liked it here too. We hope you manage to get back to La Cote de Cor sometime in the future. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Wonderful stay in a Beautiful Gite - Already booked again for next year.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow! What can I say? I feel so lucky to have found this place to stay. Newly refurbished to a high standard with quality obviously upper most in the owners minds. The Gite was tastefully furnished, very comfortable, light, airy and spacious. Everything I needed was catered for, even down to a washing machine so I could go home with a case full of clean clothes.

The setting was very peaceful and the heated pool, sun terrace and BBQ area certainly got a great deal of use during our week stay. Craig and Caroline were truly great hosts and we even popped over to see their collection of animals. A couple of sheep, several ducks, a handful of chickens and a couple of very friendly dogs.

The Gite is only 40 mins or so from Bergerac airport and there are some excellent restaurants in the local area.

We returned so relaxed and refreshed that we have already booked again for next year. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated Pool and Wi-Fi
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you here again soon. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnyG62
1 review
“Peace in Paradise”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I can honestly say everything about this stay was absolutely perfect. A convenient 30 minute drive from Bergerac airport through the splendid french countryside had me slightly disappointed it wasn't longer!

Upon arriving at the gites, we were greeted by owners Craig and Caroline, who were full of smiles, very welcoming and happy to provide recommendations of the local area. The gites were clean, modern and spacious, surrounded by luscious fields and villages for relaxing strolls and a beautiful pool to come back to! Venturing into some of the historic nearby towns we were treated to rustic views and delicious french cheeses, meats, breads and wines.

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday, something for everyone and couldn't recommend highly enough for a relaxing break. Cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at La Cote de Cor and hope to see you again here soon. Craig & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing