We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible views, comfortable space, affordable...”
Our beautiful cabin in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful cabin in Summer
The breathtaking view from our spacious deck Our beds are very comfy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Our beautiful cabin in Summer
The breathtaking view from our spacious deck
Our beds are very comfy!
Cabin in Winter
Peaceful neighborhood
From the deck
Looking toward 9,000' Mt. Pinos
Dining area and entertainment center
Peace!
Fully equipped and organized kitchen with top of the line appliances
Cozy living room including 42' plasma TV with 5.1 surround sound
Custom made super comfy pull out sofa bed
Stairwell, with some of our 700+ DVD library
Stairwell, with historical cabin photos
Upstairs 2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
Upstairs Master bedroom
Master bedroom private balcony, overlooking beautiful meadow and mountain view
Downstairs Den bedroom
Den
Sliding door picture window to deck
It is so nice to relax on the deck, soaking in the breathtaking view
Our birdhouse
Our cabin in the Oaks
The path to Inspiration Point
1,000 year old Matriarch Oak over Inspiration Point
Cabin garden and well gravelled driveway
We have a 150' driveway, at the end of a cul de sac; very secluded!
Our driveway, with plenty of room to park and turn around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pine Mountain Club, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Incredible views, comfortable space, affordable price”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had such a great time at Chris' cabin in Pine Mountain Club. The view from the decks (upper and lower) is extraordinary. It's not completely isolated, but it's extremely peaceful, and if you don't want to see anyone else you probably won't. It's a very comfortable space with large bedrooms. We traveled with six (three adults, three kids) and that was just about the perfect amount. For what you get, you can't beat the price, and Chris is very easy to deal with. Will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was spectacular
Liked least: No real complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great secluded cabin”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cabin was perfect for a peaceful retreat in the mountains.
Property is very well equipped for all needs.
Chris, the owner, was very helpful with our last minute booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: DVD collection and seclusion
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosleysp
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There are so many complimentary things to say about our stay. Chris provides every detail about getting there, staying there, things to do, etc. His welcome book is the only reason we found the Snowflake trail, a hidden gem. The village is a 15 minute walk away. The cabin is comfortable, nice and cool even when it's 90 outside. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jluck2016
Ventura, California
1 review
“Cute, Cozy, and Comfy.”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Chris was such a great and helpful host. All of the directions and suggestions were so thorough. Especially the visitors guide. There was absolutely nothing that we had questions on or even a "hey I wonder if" that wasn't in the guide. From trails to eateries to step by step directions for everything in the cabin. The deck was perfect because we were able to sit and Bar-b-que and enjoy the scenery while the kiddos and dogs played down by the meadow. We fished at three different places (which were 5, 10, and 20 minutes from the cabin), hiked, and just adventured. The cabin itself was not fancy, but if you're like us, fancy is not what we look for when renting a cabin. We prefer the homey, camping kinda feel. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I would say the location of the cabin.
Liked least: The cabin was smaller than it looked in the pictures.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H
Santa Maria, California
1 review
“Great Little Cabin”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our immediate family gathered at Chris's cabin for a birthday celebration weekend and had a great stay. The cabin is the perfect combination of rustic charm with modern conveniences. We had hoped for snow but that didn't happen however a short drive up the mountain and the grand kids were able to do some sledding. It's located close to town but you get the feeling your out in the forest. Chris was friendly and helpful and a joy to do business with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the rustic charm
Liked least: Kitchen is pretty small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon H
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“The Perfect Cabin Weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cabin really is the perfect place. It is within walking distance to beautiful walking trails and "downtown" PMC. There are beautiful local hiking trails less than a 5 minute drive away and Mt. Pinos was an easy 20 minute drive. After a day of fun, we had everything we needed to make a great dinner and cozy up next to the fire with an AWESOME movie collection and satellite tv. The cabin was immaculate upon arrival and Chris was an amazing host who made himself readily available to answer questions and offer suggestions leading up to our trip. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexkh201...
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Great Cabin!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Chris has a lovely and cozy cabin. I visited the cabin last weekend with a group of friends for two days. We had wonderful time there! The location is just great. There is a wild area starting just after the cabin premises. It is only 0.5 miles to the nearest store, restaurants and about 20min drive to the top of the mountain with snow. The road to the cabin is quite easy – we did not use chains. It is a bit difficult to find the cabin itself. However, Chris gave us very detailed instructions, which are of great help. The cabin has everything for a joyful weekend. It is also important that we received our deposit back in two days after the visit. I would definitely visit this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing